Blood from Stone

by Frances Fyfield

On Sale: 11/26/2013

Blood from Stone

by Frances Fyfield

On Sale: 11/26/2013

Format:

About the Book

A twisting tale of suspense—perfect for fans of Linda Fairstein.

When the body of a successful criminal lawyer is found outside a chic London hotel, it looks like a suicide. For those who knew her, the woman's death is a shock—Marianne Shearer was at the pinnacle of her career, wealthy and stylish—but for the police, the case is open-and-shut.

There's something strange about the circumstances, though, something that prompts her colleague Peter Friel to dig deeper. Little by little, he discovers that things are not as they seem. In her final days, Marianne appears to have left a series of small, almost imperceptible clues—clues that point to a far more sinister truth.

Resources

Product Details

  • ISBN: 9780062301864
  • ISBN 10: 0062301861
  • Imprint: Witness Impulse
  • On Sale: 11/26/2013
  • List Price:2.99 CAD
  • BISAC1 : FICTION / Thrillers / General
  • BISAC2 : FICTION / Crime
  • BISAC3 : FICTION / Legal

Blood from Stone by Frances Fyfield

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the web site's home page.

Other Booksellers

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the Web site's home page.

SELECT:

Specialty Booksellers

Interest-specific online venues and gift accounts that offer books for purchase. The links will take you to the store’s home page.

International Customers

If you are located outside Canada, the best way to order online is to choose from the following bookstores listed by region and country.