Deadfall

by Anna Carey

On Sale: 06/16/2015

Deadfall

by Anna Carey

On Sale: 06/16/2015

Format:

About the Book

In the compelling sequel to Blackbird, Anna Carey delivers a gritty and adrenaline-filled story of a girl desperate to escape her mysterious and terrifying assailants. Told in second person, this heart-pounding thriller puts the reader in front of the target, and is perfect for fans of The Maze Runner and Legend.

A week ago, you woke up in Los Angeles with no memory of who you are. The only thing you knew: people are trying to kill you. You put your trust in Ben, but he betrayed you and broke your heart. Now you’ve escaped to New York City with a boy named Rafe, who says he remembers you from before. But the two of you are not safe. The same people who are after you are tailing Rafe as well. As the chase heats up, your memory starts to return, but your past cannot save you from the terrifying circumstances of your present, or the fact that one wrong move could end this game forever.

Educator and Librarian Resources

Critical Praise

“This action–packed thriller is narrated in pitch–perfect second person” - Booklist

“Tense, taut, and deliciously disorienting, BLACKBIRD kept me guessing at every turn.” - Kass Morgan, NEW YORK TIMES Bestselling author of THE 100

Praise for BLACKBIRD: “Told through a flawless second–person narration…This edgy, action–packed thriller gives future genre offerings something to aspire to.” - Kirkus Reviews

Praise for BLACKBIRD: “An action–driven sci–fi narrative sure to entertain fans.” - School Library Journal

Product Details

  • ISBN: 9780062299765
  • ISBN 10: 006229976X
  • Imprint: HarperTeen
  • On Sale: 06/16/2015
  • Pages: 256
  • List Price:21.99 CAD
  • BISAC1 : YOUNG ADULT FICTION / Action & Adventure / Survival Stories
  • BISAC2 : YOUNG ADULT FICTION / Mysteries & Detective Stories
  • BISAC3 : YOUNG ADULT FICTION / Romance / General

Deadfall by Anna Carey

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the web site's home page.

Other Booksellers

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the Web site's home page.

SELECT:

International Customers

If you are located outside Canada, the best way to order online is to choose from the following bookstores listed by region and country.