My Bus

by Byron Barton

On Sale: 04/15/2014

My Bus

by Byron Barton

illustrated by Byron Barton

On Sale: 04/15/2014

Format:

About the Book

My Bus is a lively celebration of vehicles and transportation, occupations, pets, and basic math concepts. The busy bus driver in Byron Barton's preschool tour-de-force has a job to do. He drives his bus along his route, picks up the cat and dog passengers waiting at the bus stops, and delivers them to their destinations—which in this case include the airport, the harbor, and the train station. Along the way, children are introduced to the concepts of addition, subtraction, and sets. A surprise ending of sorts—what will happen to the very last passenger?—makes this a great read-aloud for story time and bedtime. A companion to Byron Barton's critically acclaimed picture book My Car and a standout addition to this beloved author's body of work. Sure to appeal to fans of Richard Scarry, Donald Crews, and books about cars, trucks, and things that go!

Supports the Common Core State Standards

Educator and Librarian Resources

Critical Praise

“An informal primer on addition and subtraction …[with artwork] made for grabbing eyeballs.” - Publishers Weekly (starred review)

“There is so much here for repeated readings (and there will be repeated readings).” - Horn Book (starred review)

“Animals! Vehicles! Counting! Yes, the preschool trifecta is in place.” - Booklist

“Perfect for independent readers but can also be shared one-on-one or with a group.” - School Library Journal (starred review)

Resources

Product Details

  • ISBN: 9780062287366
  • ISBN 10: 0062287362
  • Imprint: Greenwillow Books
  • On Sale: 04/15/2014
  • Pages: 40
  • List Price:21.00 CAD
  • Ages: 4 to 8
  • BISAC1 : JUVENILE FICTION / Business, Careers, Occupations
  • BISAC2 : JUVENILE FICTION / Transportation / Cars & Trucks
  • BISAC3 : JUVENILE FICTION / Readers / Beginner

My Bus by

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the web site's home page.

Other Booksellers

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the Web site's home page.

SELECT:

International Customers

If you are located outside Canada, the best way to order online is to choose from the following bookstores listed by region and country.