Guerilla

The Makaum War: Book Two

by Mel Odom

On Sale: 08/25/2015

Guerilla

The Makaum War: Book Two

by Mel Odom

On Sale: 08/25/2015

Format:

About the Book

The second installment of the Markaum War series by Mel Odom takes these military sci-fi books to the next level, perfect for readers of Jay Allan's Crimson Worlds novels.

He's behind enemy lines. But those lines are shifting beneath his feet.

In the jungles of Makaum, the Terran military is locked in a critical standoff over the planet's resources with the hostile Phrenorians, even as both species maintain uneasy relations with the locals. Tensions could ignite at a moment's notice. And Master Sergeant Frank Sage has just stumbled upon the spark plug.

Alongside trusted Makaum scouts, Sage is running recon on what is possibly an unsanctioned Phrenorian military base.Deep in the savage wilderness, Sage recognizes the renowned Phrenorian warrior arriving on-site: Zhoh GhiCemid. As Sage knows firsthand, Zhoh's presence could mean trouble.

Meanwhile, a mysterious faction of Makaum insurgents breaks the fragile peace with a reckless attack on the Terran base. Before the situation devolves into chaos, Sage must learn to think like his adversaries—devious friends and deadly foes alike.

Critical Praise

“Odom doesn’t skimp on adrenaline-pumping action....Master Sergeant has me enlisting for The Makaum War series.” — SF Signal

“[Odom] delivers thrilling action with a well-rendered alien world and a creepy alien enemy to fight. ...A compelling example of military sf.” — Library Journal

“The military action is brutal and vivid, the situation is tense and believable … and the allegorical story moves at a fast clip.” — Publishers Weekly

-

Resources

Product Details

  • ISBN: 9780062284440
  • ISBN 10: 0062284444
  • Imprint: Harper Voyager
  • On Sale: 08/25/2015
  • Pages: 384
  • List Price:9.99 CAD
  • BISAC1 : FICTION / Action & Adventure
  • BISAC2 : FICTION / Romance / Military
  • BISAC3 : FICTION / Science Fiction / Hard Science Fiction
  • BISAC4 : FICTION / Science Fiction / Humorous
  • BISAC5 : FICTION / Science Fiction / Space Exploration
  • BISAC6 : FICTION / Fantasy / Action & Adventure
  • BISAC7 : FICTION / Romance / Action & Adventure
  • BISAC8 : FICTION / Science Fiction / Space Opera
  • BISAC9 : FICTION / Science Fiction / Action & Adventure
  • BISAC10 : FICTION / War & Military
  • BISAC11 : FICTION / Science Fiction / Military

Guerilla by Mel Odom

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the web site's home page.

Other Booksellers

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the Web site's home page.

SELECT:

Specialty Booksellers

Interest-specific online venues and gift accounts that offer books for purchase. The links will take you to the store’s home page.

International Customers

If you are located outside Canada, the best way to order online is to choose from the following bookstores listed by region and country.