Lola's Rules for Friendship

by Jenna McCarthy, Sara Palacios

On Sale: 11/14/2017

Lola's Rules for Friendship

by Jenna McCarthy

illustrated by Sara Palacios

On Sale: 11/14/2017

Format:

About the Book

The charming and laugh-out-loud companion to Lola Knows a Lot—perfect for fans of Fancy Nancy and Pinkalicious.

Lola knows a LOT about being a good friend.

She knows friends have lots of things in common…but not everything (that would be boring). Friends are always ready to share…even something gross! Sometimes friends make mistakes…but they ALWAYS forgive each other.

The problem is Lola’s family just moved, and the only person she knows in her new neighborhood is her big sister Charlotte. And Charlotte doesn’t exactly count. Can Lola prove she knows how to MAKE friends, too?

From author Jenna McCarthy and illustrator Sara Palacios comes this adorable tale of a smart and sassy little sister who’s determined to make some friends!

Educator and Librarian Resources

Critical Praise

“Lola’s pointers should stand young friends-to-be in good stead.” - Kirkus Reviews

“A good selection for a child who is moving and uncertain about making new friends” - School Library Journal

Praise for LOLA KNOWS A LOT: “Through rich, colorful illustrations and whimsical collages of words and pictures, McCarthy and Palacios create a story that will captivate young readers” - School Library Journal

Product Details

  • ISBN: 9780062250186
  • ISBN 10: 0062250183
  • Imprint: Balzer + Bray
  • On Sale: 11/14/2017
  • Pages: 32
  • List Price:21.99 CAD
  • Ages: 4 to 8
  • BISAC1 : JUVENILE FICTION / Social Themes / Self-Esteem & Self-Reliance
  • BISAC2 : JUVENILE FICTION / School & Education
  • BISAC3 : JUVENILE FICTION / Social Themes / Friendship

Lola's Rules for Friendship by Jenna McCarthy

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the web site's home page.

Other Booksellers

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the Web site's home page.

SELECT:

International Customers

If you are located outside Canada, the best way to order online is to choose from the following bookstores listed by region and country.