Appetite for Life

The Thumbs-Up, No-Yucks Guide to Getting Your Kid to Be a Great Eater--Including Over 100 Kid-Approved Recipes

by Stacey Antine

On Sale: 09/11/2012

Appetite for Life

The Thumbs-Up, No-Yucks Guide to Getting Your Kid to Be a Great Eater--Including Over 100 Kid-Approved Recipes

by Stacey Antine

On Sale: 09/11/2012

Format:

About the Book

“Stacey Antine understands kids, nutrition, and the joys of good food, and knows how to bring them all together.”

—David L. Katz, MD, Yale University School of Medicine, and Editor-in-Chief of Childhood Obesity

“I love this book!"

—Curtis G. Aikens Sr., Food Network chef and author of Curtis Aikens’ Guide to the Harvest

Appetite for Life is a fun, practical, and proven guide to raising healthy eaters, from Stacey Antine, founder and CEO of HealthBarn USA.  Filled with more than 100 nutritious, easy-to-prepare, kid-approved-thumbs-up recipes, Appetite for Life will transform the way your family eats by getting them off the pre-packaged, fast-food path. This essential cookbook and nutrition guide is a must-own for mothers whose kids have been rejecting their vegetables for years; for readers of Michael Pollan, Alice Waters, and Jamie Olliver; and for supporters of First Lady Michelle Obama’s “Let’s Move” initiative to fight obesity.

Educator and Librarian Resources

Critical Praise

“I love this book! Antine has taken what some call complicated ideas about food and nutritional intake and made it easy for kids and parents to understand. Your young ones will live happier and healthier!” - Curtis G. Aikens Sr., Food Network chef and author of Curtis Aikens' Guide to the Harvest

“Stacey Antine understands kids, nutrition, and the joys of good food and knows how to bring them all together. She gets kids to love foods that love them back. If you care about food, health, and kids, you will love this book!” - David L. Katz, MD, Yale University School of Medicine and Editor-in-Chief of Childhood Obesity

“Who doesn’t want their kids to love eating healthy foods? As a pediatrician, I highly recommend Appetite for Life for all families who want to make healthy eating fun again. Stacey Antine provides a practical and engaging roadmap to helping your child become the great eater you want them to be. This book will change your life.” ” - Lawrence D.Rosen, MD, The Whole Child Center

“My kids are now reading ingredient labels, making their own healthy and informed food choices and are eager to try new foods and experiment with growing some of their own. Stacey Antine has changed the way our family eats. ” - Kerry Kittles, former NBA player, Los Angeles Clippers and New Jersey Nets.

“Stacey has been able to translate important health and nutrition concepts into fun, hands-on learning experiences. Appetite for Life brings this proven model for food, gardening, and nutrition home to millions of parents who want the best for their children’s health.” - Christine L. Williams, MD, MPH, Professor of Clinical Pediatrics, and Director of the Children's Cardiovascular Health Center at Columbia University

Resources

Product Details

  • ISBN: 9780062199867
  • ISBN 10: 0062199862
  • Imprint: HarperOne
  • On Sale: 09/11/2012
  • Pages: 272
  • List Price:11.99 CAD
  • BISAC1 : HEALTH & FITNESS / Children's Health
  • BISAC2 : COOKING / Health & Healing / General
  • BISAC3 : FAMILY & RELATIONSHIPS / Parenting / General

Appetite for Life by Stacey Antine

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the web site's home page.

Other Booksellers

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the Web site's home page.

SELECT:

International Customers

If you are located outside Canada, the best way to order online is to choose from the following bookstores listed by region and country.