Jinx's Magic

by Sage Blackwood

On Sale: 01/07/2014

Jinx's Magic

by Sage Blackwood

On Sale: 01/07/2014

Format:

About the Book

Jinx's Magic is the second book in Sage Blackwood's highly acclaimed fantasy-adventure series, Jinx. This humorous and smart tween trilogy set in a magical forest is perfect for fans of Angie Sage's Septimus Heap, Michael Buckley's the Sisters Grimm, and Brandon Mull's Fablehaven.

"Readers will thrill to journey with Jinx" (Jinx, School Library Journal, starred review), a daring young wizard's apprentice, as he travels from his home in the Urwald to an unfamiliar desert land in search of ancient magic. He needs that magic badly—there are forces threatening the Urwald from all sides.

The more he learns, however, the clearer it becomes that this quest will require more than the magic of a solitary wizard's apprentice, and soon he'll have to call upon all of the Urwald—witches, werewolves, wizards, and trees—for help.

Educator and Librarian Resources

Critical Praise

This series deserves a permanent place in the children’s fantasy pantheon, with Narnia and Earthsea. - Booklist (starred review)

The unique setting, smart pace, likable characters, and sprightly voice hold the narrative together while keeping Jinx’s fans eager for more. - The Horn Book

As Blackwood extends Jinx’s experiences to other lands, she adds layers of complexity that hint at future developments. The next installment can’t come along soon enough. - School Library Journal

Resources

Product Details

  • ISBN: 9780062129932
  • ISBN 10: 0062129937
  • Imprint: Katherine Tegen Books
  • On Sale: 01/07/2014
  • Pages: 400
  • List Price:21.00 CAD
  • Ages: 8 to 12
  • BISAC1 : JUVENILE FICTION / Science Fiction
  • BISAC2 : JUVENILE FICTION / Legends, Myths, Fables / General
  • BISAC3 : JUVENILE FICTION / Action & Adventure / General

Jinx's Magic by Sage Blackwood

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the web site's home page.

Other Booksellers

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the Web site's home page.

SELECT:

International Customers

If you are located outside Canada, the best way to order online is to choose from the following bookstores listed by region and country.