Champions of Breakfast

by Adam Rex

On Sale: 02/10/2015

Champions of Breakfast

Enlarge Book Cover

Champions of Breakfast

by Adam Rex

On Sale: 02/10/2015

Format:

About the Book

Fans of Artemis Fowl and Percy Jackson and the Olympians will definitely want to read Champions of Breakfast, the final book in Adam Rex's acclaimed Cold Cereal Saga, which Eoin Colfer called "totally original and wholly brilliant."

When we last left our kid heroes, Emily had managed to halt Queen Titania by closing a rift in the time-space continuum, trapping Scott, Mick, and her other friends in the magical other-England known as Pretannica. However, time is quickly running out before Nimue, who has been working through the corrupt Goodco Cereal Company, finds another portal and uses it to bring the mythical dragon Saxbriton into our world—and launch the terrible faerie invasion. In the end, it's up to Scott and his companions to save the fate of two worlds and put an end to Goodco once and for all.

Adam Rex ends the world as we know it—and the Cold Cereal Saga—with this hilarious and dazzling epic tale.

Critical Praise

“Shout-outs to both traditional literature and the current zeitgeist abound. . . . Enhanced with Rex’s occasional drawings, this combination of high fantasy and pop culture closes with another funny and fantastic adventure. Fans will be disappointed to see it all end.” — Booklist

“A large pink dragon, pixie jinxes, minature queens, and plenty of snarky comments take readers on an entertaining ride. Fans of the previous books will appreciate this fun and wacky conclusion to the trilogy.” — School Library Journal

-

Resources

Product Details

  • ISBN: 9780062060099
  • ISBN 10: 0062060090
  • Imprint: Balzer + Bray
  • On Sale: 02/10/2015
  • Pages: 368
  • List Price:9.99 CAD
  • Ages: 8 to 12
  • BISAC1 : JUVENILE FICTION / Fantasy & Magic
  • BISAC2 : JUVENILE FICTION / Legends, Myths, Fables / Arthurian
  • BISAC3 : JUVENILE FICTION / Humorous Stories

Champions of Breakfast by Adam Rex

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the web site's home page.

Other Booksellers

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the Web site's home page.

SELECT:

Specialty Booksellers

Interest-specific online venues and gift accounts that offer books for purchase. The links will take you to the store’s home page.

International Customers

If you are located outside Canada, the best way to order online is to choose from the following bookstores listed by region and country.