Forbidden

by Syrie James, Ryan M. James

On Sale: 01/24/2012

Forbidden

by Syrie James, Ryan M. James

On Sale: 01/24/2012

Format:

About the Book

A romantic and endearing novel perfect for fans of Rachel Vincent, Julie Kagawa, and Alyson Noel, from bestselling author Syrie James and her son, Ryan M. James, Forbidden is book one in an exciting paranormal romance series.

When Claire Brennan begins to get psychic visions and mysterious warnings that she’s in danger at the start of her junior year of high school, she isn’t sure what to think. But the truth is stranger than anything she could have imagined.

Alec MacKenzie has fled his duties as a Watcher angel and come to L.A. in search of normalcy. He never dreamed he would find a half-angel at his school, or that he would fall in love with her—a relationship that is strictly forbidden for his kind.

Romantic and suspenseful, with a touch of humor, readers will be swept away by this thrilling novel from bestselling adult author Syrie James (The Lost Memoirs of Jane Austen) and her son, Ryan M. James. Claire and Alec’s story continues in book two, Embolden.

Educator and Librarian Resources

Critical Praise

“…quite effective paranormal suspense and intense–but–quixotic high–school romance.” - Kirkus Reviews

“Both main characters are well–drawn, with believable motivations and reactions to their situations.” - School Library Journal

“Beautifully written. Romantic and filled with delicious tension. Forbidden enchants!” - Sophie Jordan, author of FIRELIGHT

“Hits all the right notes…If you enjoy angels, ‘forbidden’ romance and dashing heroes, then this should be added to your TBR.” - USA Today

Resources

Product Details

  • ISBN: 9780062027894
  • ISBN 10: 0062027891
  • Imprint: HarperTeen
  • On Sale: 01/24/2012
  • Pages: 416
  • List Price:12.50 CAD
  • BISAC1 : YOUNG ADULT FICTION / Romance / Paranormal
  • BISAC2 : YOUNG ADULT FICTION / Visionary & Metaphysical
  • BISAC3 : YOUNG ADULT FICTION / Paranormal, Occult & Supernatural

Forbidden by Syrie James, Ryan M. James

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the web site's home page.

Other Booksellers

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the Web site's home page.

SELECT:

International Customers

If you are located outside Canada, the best way to order online is to choose from the following bookstores listed by region and country.