The Genesis Key

by James Barney

On Sale: 06/28/2011

The Genesis Key

by James Barney

On Sale: 06/28/2011

Format:

About the Book

Fans of James Rollins, Dan Brown, Michael Crichton, Steve Berry, David Baldacci, and Raymond Khoury, listen up: James Barney is among us! A remarkable new master bursts upon the scene with The Genesis Key—a gripping debut thriller that combines a breathtaking Da Vinci Code-like historical/religious conspiracy with the science-gone-mad terror of Jurassic Park. A brilliant biologist finds herself at the center of a heart-racing international race to unlock the secret to life itself in James Barney’s electrifying, page-turning hunt for The Genesis Key.

 

Educator and Librarian Resources

Critical Praise

“THE GENESIS KEY is a solid blend of science, myth, history, and suspense. It’s remarkable and unconventional, which together make for a great tale. There’s an intense brand of storytelling here, utilizing all of the elements I love. I can’t wait for more from James Barney.” - Steve Berry, New York Times bestselling author of The Jefferson Key and The Templar Legacy

“A strong debut thriller. . . . James Barney deftly explores elements of modern science and antiquity to mine the kinds of themes so ably explored by the likes of Dan Brown and James Rollins. . . . Barney is a welcome player in a crowded field.” - John Hart, New York Times bestselling author of The King of Lies, Down River, The Last Child, and Iron Horse

“Barney’s fast-paced debut novel demonstrates his knowledge of ancient history, the bible, and microbiol-ogy, as well as his fertile imagination. ” - Publishers Weekly

Resources

Product Details

  • ISBN: 9780062021380
  • ISBN 10: 0062021389
  • Imprint: Harper
  • On Sale: 06/28/2011
  • Pages: 480
  • List Price:11.99 CAD
  • BISAC1 : FICTION / Thrillers / General
  • BISAC2 : FICTION / Thrillers / Suspense
  • BISAC3 : FICTION / Thrillers / Supernatural

The Genesis Key by James Barney

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the web site's home page.

Other Booksellers

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the Web site's home page.

SELECT:

International Customers

If you are located outside Canada, the best way to order online is to choose from the following bookstores listed by region and country.