Q: A Novel

by Evan Mandery

On Sale: 08/23/2011

Q: A Novel

by Evan Mandery

On Sale: 08/23/2011

Format:

About the Book

“A philosophical, witty, wonderful, and altogether magical love story.”
—M.J. Rose, author of The Hypnotist

“Amiably outrageous….Mandery is a worthy son of those great writers of the 1970s, Vonnegut, Barthelme, and Barth.”
—Joseph Skibell, author of A Curable Romantic

“I’ve never read anything like it and enjoyed every minute of it!”
—Jessica Anya Blau, author of Drinking Closer to Home

Q: A (Timeless) Love Story is a smart, romantic, and funny novel about tender and requited love, a wonderfully original literary feat from Evan Mandery, a rapidly rising fiction star. Taking the classic love story and turning it on its head, Mandery brilliantly blends outrageous humor, existential philosophy, and heartbreaking angst while offering a wealth of satisfying surprises. Funny and wise, a magical tale of a man obsessed yet unable to allow himself the fulfillment of a perfect romance with the one true love of his life, Q: A (Timeless) Love Story is a uniquely delightful work of fiction from one of the most exciting novelists currently on the literary scene.

Critical Praise

“[A] delightful New York-infused novel …. A word to the tear prone: Don’t attempt to read the ending in public.” — New York Times Book Review

“[A] deeply funny, seriously smart novel, at times both romantic and pragmatic. Fans of Mark Kurlansky and Matthew Norman will appreciate Mandery’s eloquently witty authorial voice....Q is a remarkably refreshing work, full of energy and eminently absorbing.” — Booklist

“Q. is an amiably outrageous exploration of the sweetest sadnesses of life. A graceful, philosophical and gentle satirist, Mandery is a worthy son of those great writers of the 1970s, Vonnegut, Barthelme and Barth.” — Joseph Skibell, author of A Curable Romantic

“A philosophical, witty, wonderful and altogether magical love story. Existential questions have never been couched in a more tender way.” — M.J. Rose, author of The Hypnotist

“Q caught me by surprise; I’ve never read anything like it and enjoyed every minute of it! It is a smart, funny, book that surprised me all the way to the end. Mandery knots up history, philosophy, and love into Q, it’s utterly original and totally unforgettable.” — Jessica Anya Blau

-

Resources

Product Details

  • ISBN: 9780062015839
  • ISBN 10: 0062015834
  • Imprint: William Morrow Paperbacks
  • On Sale: 08/23/2011
  • Pages: 368
  • List Price:17.50 CAD
  • BISAC1 : FICTION / Romance / Science Fiction
  • BISAC2 : FICTION / Science Fiction / Time Travel
  • BISAC3 : FICTION / Humorous / General
  • BISAC4 : FICTION / Fantasy / Contemporary
  • BISAC5 : FICTION / Romance / Contemporary
  • BISAC6 : FICTION / Historical
  • BISAC7 : FICTION / Romance / Fantasy
  • BISAC8 : FICTION / Fantasy / Humorous
  • BISAC9 : FICTION / Satire
  • BISAC10 : DRAMA / American / General

Q: A Novel by Evan Mandery

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the web site's home page.

Other Booksellers

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the Web site's home page.

SELECT:

Specialty Booksellers

Interest-specific online venues and gift accounts that offer books for purchase. The links will take you to the store’s home page.

International Customers

If you are located outside Canada, the best way to order online is to choose from the following bookstores listed by region and country.