Purpose

An Immigrant's Story

by Wyclef Jean, Anthony Bozza

On Sale: 05/07/2013

Purpose

An Immigrant's Story

by Wyclef Jean, Anthony Bozza

On Sale: 05/07/2013

Format:

About the Book

Purpose is Wyclef Jean’s powerful story of a life rooted in struggle, soul-searching, art, and survival.

In his own voice the multi-platinum musician and producer shares everything, from his childhood in Haiti to his rise to the top of the American music scene. For the first time ever, Wyclef reveals the behind-the-scenes story of the Fugees, including his partnership with Lauryn Hill and Pras Michel, the details of their award-winning album The Score, and the solo career that followed.

For fans of early Wyclef efforts like The Carnival or later albums like From the Hut, To the Projects, To the Mansion—and for fans of books like Jay-Z’s Decoded or Russell SimmonsSuper Rich—Wyclef’s Purpose is an inspiring, one-of-a-kind look at one of the world’s most talented artists.

Educator and Librarian Resources

Critical Praise

“[A] riveting memoir . . . Jean is candid in chronicling the drama of the music business and his heartfelt anguish for his homeland while struggling with success and commitment.” - —Booklist

“Jean’s passion for music, his fierce love for his family and for Lauryn Hill, his partner in the Fugees, and his deep and abiding devotion to his native country, Haiti, forcefully reach out and grab the reader.” - —Publishers Weekly

Product Details

  • ISBN: 9780061966873
  • ISBN 10: 0061966878
  • Imprint: It Books
  • On Sale: 05/07/2013
  • Pages: 288
  • List Price:19.99 CAD
  • BISAC1 : BIOGRAPHY & AUTOBIOGRAPHY / Personal Memoirs
  • BISAC2 : BIOGRAPHY & AUTOBIOGRAPHY / Rich & Famous
  • BISAC3 : BIOGRAPHY & AUTOBIOGRAPHY / Composers & Musicians

Purpose by Wyclef Jean

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the web site's home page.

Other Booksellers

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the Web site's home page.

SELECT:

International Customers

If you are located outside Canada, the best way to order online is to choose from the following bookstores listed by region and country.