Song of Scarabaeus

by Sara Creasy

On Sale: 04/27/2010

Song of Scarabaeus

by Sara Creasy

On Sale: 04/27/2010

Format:

About the Book

“A powerful debut….Gripping characterization, non-stop action, fascinating biological speculation, and a dash of romance. Don’t miss it!”
—Linnea Sinclair

 

Remember the name: Sara Creasy. With Song of Scarabaeus she takes her place alongside Ann Aguirre and Linnea Sinclair, staking her claim as one of the most exciting new writers currently rocketing across the science fiction universe. Seamlessly blending action, romance, intrigue, technology, and a tough, complex, and unforgettable heroine in the vein of Elizabeth Moon, Creasy boldly goes where few have traveled before. No wonder author Vonda N. McIntyre declares that “Sara Creasy is a new writer to watch, and Song of Scarabaeus is a novel to read and enjoy.”

Critical Praise

“This brilliantly conceived debut heralds a significant new talent....Creasy’s convincing scientific speculation, appealing characterizations, and eerie alien landscapes make this science fiction romance deeply satisfying.” — Publishers Weekly (starred review)

“Traditionally, readers of fantasy are looking for well-developed characters while SF fans want plot and action. Song of Scarabaeus definitely has both going for it.” — Robin Hobb

“The tension never lets up, both in the action and between the characters, from the first page to the last.” — Trudi Canavan, New York Times bestselling author

“A powerful debut…gripping characterization, non-stop action, fascinating biological speculation, and a dash of romance. Don’t miss it!” — Linnea Sinclair

“A writer to watch. … The biological speculation rings with truth and possibility, the terraforming-gone-wrong creates an environment of delicious creepiness, and Creasy’s imaginatively-constructed universe draws the reader in.” — Vonda N. McIntyre

-

Resources

Product Details

  • ISBN: 9780061934735
  • ISBN 10: 0061934739
  • Imprint: Harper Voyager
  • On Sale: 04/27/2010
  • Pages: 368
  • List Price:10.99 CAD
  • BISAC1 : FICTION / Fantasy / Epic
  • BISAC2 : FICTION / Science Fiction / General
  • BISAC3 : FICTION / Science Fiction / Cyberpunk
  • BISAC4 : FICTION / Science Fiction / Space Opera

Song of Scarabaeus by Sara Creasy

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the web site's home page.

Other Booksellers

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the Web site's home page.

SELECT:

Specialty Booksellers

Interest-specific online venues and gift accounts that offer books for purchase. The links will take you to the store’s home page.

International Customers

If you are located outside Canada, the best way to order online is to choose from the following bookstores listed by region and country.