It Could Be Worse, You Could Be Me

by Ariel Leve

On Sale: 04/13/2010

It Could Be Worse, You Could Be Me

by Ariel Leve

On Sale: 04/13/2010

Format:

About the Book

“Ariel Leve is the love child of David Sedaris and Fran Leibowitz. An original and funny voice…. Insightful and sharp.”
— Joan Rivers

“Ariel Leve is brilliant and funny and the only other person I know without an oven. Buy this book and keep it close.”
— Bill Nighy

“Funny, smart, delightfully cranky”(AJ Jacobs) Ariel Leve’s Sunday Times Magazine (London) column “Cassandra” moves to book form. It Could Be Worse, You Could Be Me offers a humorously bleak perspective on life’s potential to turn out badly… and Ariel’s innate ability to put the black cloud into the silver lining. This is a book for schadenfreude aficionados; for readers who identify with Cassandra’s slogan, “worrying is my yoga”; and for fans of Seinfeld, Ugly Betty, Sex & the City, Curb Your Enthusiasm, David Sedaris, Woody Allen, and New Yorker cartoons.

Critical Praise

“Ariel Leve is brilliant and funny and the only other person I know without an oven. Buy this book and keep it close.” — Bill Nighy

“A funny, smart, delightfully cranky book about everything from Facebook to dating to Angelina Jolie’s dinner conversation. If Fran Leibowitz didn’t have her famed case of writer’s block, The Cassandra Chronicles is the kind of book she might publish.” — A.J. Jacobs

“Ariel Leve is the love child of David Sedaris and Fran Leibowitz. An original and funny voice…The flip side of Sex and The City. Insightful and sharp—this is a very funny book written by a woman who knows how to laugh at herself and her insecurities.” — Joan Rivers

-

Resources

Product Details

  • ISBN: 9780061864599
  • ISBN 10: 0061864595
  • Imprint: Harper Perennial
  • On Sale: 04/13/2010
  • Pages: 304
  • List Price:18.50 CAD
  • BISAC1 : BIOGRAPHY & AUTOBIOGRAPHY / Women
  • BISAC2 : HUMOR / Form / Essays
  • BISAC3 : BIOGRAPHY & AUTOBIOGRAPHY / Personal Memoirs
  • BISAC4 : LITERARY COLLECTIONS / Essays

It Could Be Worse, You Could Be Me by Ariel Leve

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the web site's home page.

Other Booksellers

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the Web site's home page.

SELECT:

Specialty Booksellers

Interest-specific online venues and gift accounts that offer books for purchase. The links will take you to the store’s home page.

International Customers

If you are located outside Canada, the best way to order online is to choose from the following bookstores listed by region and country.