The Cougar Club

A Novel

by Susan McBride

On Sale: 01/26/2010

The Cougar Club

A Novel

by Susan McBride

On Sale: 01/26/2010

Format:

About the Book

Meet three women who aren't about to run and hide just because the world says they should be on the shelf and out of circulation.

Kat
Her life seems perfect until she loses her high-powered advertising job and catches her live-in lover in a compromising position—with his computer!

Carla
This sexy TV news anchor is in danger of being replaced by a twentysomething blond bimbo. Wasn't it just yesterday that she was the up-and-coming star?

Elise
A married dermatologist, Elise thinks her plastic surgeon husband is playing doctor with someone else.

Kat firmly believes that aging gracefully isn't about giving up; it's about living life with your engine on overdrive. So this unofficial "Cougar Club" quickly learns three things about survival of the fittest in today's youth-obsessed society: True friendship never dies, the only way to live is real, and you're never too old to follow your heart.

Educator and Librarian Resources

Critical Praise

“Funny and irreverent. Fans of SEX & THE CITY and FIRST WIVES CLUB will love this new take on gals and guys and games lovers play.” - USA Today bestselling author Pamela Morsi

“Susan McBride delivers her trademark “can’t put it down” storytelling with style, sex, and humor. Kick off your Louboutins, and stay in for the night. The Cougar Club will charm you and surprise you, right up to the last page.” - Harley Jane Kozak, Agatha, Anthony, and Macavity-award winning author of A Date You Can’t Refuse

Resources

Product Details

  • ISBN: 9780061771262
  • ISBN 10: 0061771260
  • Imprint: William Morrow Paperbacks
  • On Sale: 01/26/2010
  • Pages: 336
  • List Price:17.99 CAD
  • BISAC1 : FICTION / Romance / General
  • BISAC2 : FICTION / General
  • BISAC3 : FICTION / Science Fiction / General

The Cougar Club by Susan McBride

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the web site's home page.

Other Booksellers

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the Web site's home page.

SELECT:

International Customers

If you are located outside Canada, the best way to order online is to choose from the following bookstores listed by region and country.