Lovetorn

by Kavita Daswani

On Sale: 01/17/2012

Lovetorn

by Kavita Daswani

On Sale: 01/17/2012

Format:

About the Book

Can you find love when you think you already have it?

Perfect for fans of When Dimple Met Rishi, Lovetorn is a fun, romantic own voices story that proves that even if you think your destiny has already been chosen, your heart always makes its own choices.

Shalini is new to L.A. Not new like from New York City new—or even Kansas new. New like from India new.

And in the U.S., she has it all wrong: the way she dresses, the way she talks, the way she wears her hair. And then there is the ring, which makes her way different from everyone else—because Shalini has been engaged since she was three to Vikram, back in India.

Shalini’s life has been turned upside down. She doesn’t fit in, her mom is depressed, and email is no substitute for being with Vikram.

But when she meets Toby at school, Shalini’s heart gets turned upside down, too. Just looking at Toby makes her stomach flutter. She thinks she loves Vikram, but he never made her feel like this.

Educator and Librarian Resources

Product Details

  • ISBN: 9780061673115
  • ISBN 10: 0061673110
  • Imprint: HarperTeen
  • On Sale: 01/17/2012
  • Pages: 256
  • List Price:21.99 CAD
  • BISAC1 : YOUNG ADULT FICTION / Romance / Contemporary
  • BISAC2 : YOUNG ADULT FICTION / Social Themes / Emigration & Immigration
  • BISAC3 : YOUNG ADULT FICTION / People & Places / United States / Asian American

Lovetorn by Kavita Daswani

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the web site's home page.

Other Booksellers

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the Web site's home page.

SELECT:

International Customers

If you are located outside Canada, the best way to order online is to choose from the following bookstores listed by region and country.