Life in Rewind

The Story of a Young Courageous Man Who Persevered Over OCD and the Harvard Doctor Who Broke All the Rules to Help Him

by Terry Weible Murphy, Michael A. Jenike M.D., Edward E. Zine

On Sale: 04/20/2010

Life in Rewind

The Story of a Young Courageous Man Who Persevered Over OCD and the Harvard Doctor Who Broke All the Rules to Help Him

by Terry Weible Murphy, Michael A. Jenike M.D., Edward E. Zine

On Sale: 04/20/2010

Format:

About the Book

“A surprising tale of success by medical science confronted with a nearly insurmountable disorder. Well-rounded, powerful, and inspirational.”

Kirkus Reviews

 

In the vein of Manic and Girl, Interrupted, and the popular stories of Oliver Sacks, Life in Rewind is the captivating true story of promising young athlete Ed Zine’s sudden descent into severe mental illness, and the brilliant Harvard doctor, Michael A. Jenike, who broke through the boundaries of traditional medicine to save him. Written by Terry Weible Murphy with Zine and Jenike, Life in Rewind provides a shocking picture of severe Obsessive Compulsive Disorder and the surprising and unorthodox lengths to which a doctor goes to help his patient. The Washington Times calls this, “[An] extraordinary story.” It is that and much more.

Educator and Librarian Resources

Critical Praise

This isn’t a memoir so much as an inspiring doctor/patient success tale. TV correspondent Murphy chronicles how Michael Jenike, M.D., broke through Edward Zine’s seemingly impenetrable obsessive-compulsive disorder by breaking a rule—befriending his patient. - Library Journal

Resources

Product Details

  • ISBN: 9780061561467
  • ISBN 10: 0061561460
  • Imprint: William Morrow Paperbacks
  • On Sale: 04/20/2010
  • Pages: 272
  • List Price:21.00 CAD
  • BISAC1 : BIOGRAPHY & AUTOBIOGRAPHY / General
  • BISAC2 : PSYCHOLOGY / Mental Health
  • BISAC3 : MEDICAL / Mental Health

Life in Rewind by Terry Weible Murphy, Michael A. Jenike M.D., Edward E. Zine

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the web site's home page.

Other Booksellers

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the Web site's home page.

SELECT:

International Customers

If you are located outside Canada, the best way to order online is to choose from the following bookstores listed by region and country.