The Gollywhopper Games

by Jody Feldman

On Sale: 12/23/2013

The Gollywhopper Games

by Jody Feldman

illustrated by Victoria Jamieson

On Sale: 12/23/2013

Format:

Dorothy Canfield Fisher Children’s Book Award Masterlist (Vermont)

Texas Bluebonnet Award

Sunshine State Young Readers Award nominee (Florida)

About the Book

Jody Feldman's popular, award-winning novel about a group of kids playing the Gollywhopper Games—the fiercest toy company competition in the country—will appeal to fans of The Amazing Race and Charlie and the Chocolate Factory!

Gil Goodson has been studying, training, and preparing for months to compete in the Gollywhopper Games. Everything is at stake. Once Gil makes it through the tricky preliminary rounds and meets his teammates in the fantastical Golly Toy and Game Company, the competition gets tougher. Brainteasers, obstacle courses, mazes, and increasingly difficult puzzles and decisions—not to mention temptations, dilemmas, and new friends (and enemies)—are all that separate Gil from ultimate victory. An interactive and inventive page-turner perfect for young readers who love to solve puzzles!

Resources

Product Details

  • ISBN: 9780061214523
  • ISBN 10: 0061214523
  • Imprint: Greenwillow Books
  • On Sale: 12/23/2013
  • Pages: 336
  • List Price:13.99 CAD
  • Ages: 8 to 12
  • BISAC1 : JUVENILE FICTION / Interactive Adventures
  • BISAC2 : JUVENILE FICTION / Sports & Recreation / Games
  • BISAC3 : JUVENILE FICTION / Action & Adventure / General

The Gollywhopper Games by Jody Feldman

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the web site's home page.

Other Booksellers

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the Web site's home page.

SELECT:

Specialty Booksellers

Interest-specific online venues and gift accounts that offer books for purchase. The links will take you to the store’s home page.

International Customers

If you are located outside Canada, the best way to order online is to choose from the following bookstores listed by region and country.