Boy Alone

A Brother's Memoir

by Karl Taro Greenfeld

On Sale: 04/27/2010

Boy Alone

A Brother's Memoir

by Karl Taro Greenfeld

On Sale: 04/27/2010

Format:

About the Book

“Extraordinary… Greenfeld details what it is like to grow up next to a ‘beautiful’ boy with whom he can never play and never connect and who never returns his love, but who, nonetheless, is the most important fact of his life.”
— Michael Thompson, Ph.D., co-author of Raising Cain

“Beautiful and powerful …. A masterpiece of literature and memory.”
— Walter Isaacson, author of Einstein: His Life and Universe

“Gripping.”
Washington Post

A WASHINGTON POST BOOK WORLD BEST BOOK OF THE YEAR

In this literary tour de force, Karl Taro Greenfield, the acclaimed journalist and author of China Syndrome, tells the story of his life growing up with his brother, chronicling the hopes, dreams, and realities of life with an autistic sibling. Fans of Joan Didion’s The Year of Magical Thinking and David Sheff’s Beautiful Boy will find many poignant, moving moments in Boy Alone.

Educator and Librarian Resources

Critical Praise

“Gripping.” - Suki Casanave, Washington Post

Resources

Product Details

  • ISBN: 9780061136672
  • ISBN 10: 0061136670
  • Imprint: Harper Perennial
  • On Sale: 04/27/2010
  • Pages: 368
  • List Price:18.50 CAD
  • BISAC1 : BIOGRAPHY & AUTOBIOGRAPHY / Personal Memoirs

Boy Alone by Karl Taro Greenfeld

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the web site's home page.

Other Booksellers

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the Web site's home page.

SELECT:

International Customers

If you are located outside Canada, the best way to order online is to choose from the following bookstores listed by region and country.