Dead Witch Walking

by Kim Harrison

On Sale: 04/28/2020

Dead Witch Walking

by Kim Harrison

On Sale: 04/28/2020

Format:

About the Book

“It isn’t easy to write a protagonist that blends the best qualities of Anita Blake and Stephanie Plum, but Kim Harrison carries it off with style. This is a fun book! Read it!”
   — Jim Butcher, #1 New York Times Bestselling Author

In the Hollows, the vampires come out to play… and it’s always witching hour.

The first book in #1 New York Times bestselling author Kim Harrison’s Hollows series!

All the creatures of the night gather in “the Hollows” of Cincinnati, to hide, to prowl, to party . . . and to feed.

Vampires rule the darkness in a predator-eat-predator world rife with dangers beyond imagining—and it’s Rachel Morgan’s job to keep that world civilized.

A bounty hunter and a witch with serious sex appeal and an attitude, she’ll bring ’em back alive, dead . . . or undead.

 

Critical Praise

“You’ll love this bounty-hunter team. Ivy’s a vampire with poor self-control, and Rachel’s a witch with impulse issues. In fact, Rachel has a price on her own head. But Rachel has a chance for survival if she sticks with Ivy and their pixie sidekick, Jenks. Dead Witch Walking is a fun-fair ride through a fascinating version of our world.” — Charlaine Harris, #1 New York Times bestselling author of the Sookie Stackhouse novels

“I have to admit: I was absolutely floored by this book. Fascinating concept, great setup, believable setting, gripping characters, and a fast-paced plot that doesn’t let up for a single page. … For those who like urban fantasy, for fans of Hamilton, Butcher, Charlaine Harris’s Sookie Stackhouse novels, and for those who like a good blend of magic and action, this is one book not to miss.” — SF Site

Dead Witch Walking is a wonderfully fun romp through the supernatural world, a spellbinding blend of sharp wit and vivid imagination that left me eagerly awaiting the sequel.” — Kelley Armstrong, #1 New York Times bestselling author of Bitten

Dead Witch Walking takes the reader on a real page-turner of a mystery filled with magical mayhem and Inderlander intrigue within a fascinating and unique story world. It isn’t easy to write a protagonist that blends the best qualities of Anita Blake and Stephanie Plum, but Kim Harrison carries it off with style. This is a fun book! Read it!” — Jim Butcher, #1 New York Times bestselling author of the Dresden Files

“Cross Stephanie Plum with Buffy Summers and you could end up with Rachel Morgan… Harrison’s super-strong debut fantasy keeps readers guessing, and a satisfying conclusion leaves just enough dangling to make readers impatient for a follow-up. The gritty tone balances a light touch, creating truly funny moments as well as breathless suspense.” (Four 1/2 stars, Gold medal) — Romantic Times BOOKclub

“Fast-paced and loads of fun—the perfect read when you just want to get away from things for a bit.” — Fantasy & Science Fiction

-

Resources

Product Details

  • ISBN: 9780060572969
  • ISBN 10: 0060572965
  • Imprint: Harper Voyager
  • On Sale: 04/28/2020
  • Pages: 432
  • List Price:10.99 CAD
  • BISAC1 : FICTION / Fantasy / Action & Adventure
  • BISAC2 : FICTION / Fantasy / Dark Fantasy
  • BISAC3 : FICTION / Fantasy / Contemporary
  • BISAC4 : FICTION / Ghost
  • BISAC5 : FICTION / Mystery & Detective / Private Investigators
  • BISAC6 : FICTION / Fairy Tales, Folk Tales, Legends & Mythology
  • BISAC7 : FICTION / Romance / Fantasy
  • BISAC8 : FICTION / Fantasy / Urban
  • BISAC9 : FICTION / Fantasy / Romantic
  • BISAC10 : FICTION / Fantasy / Paranormal

Dead Witch Walking by Kim Harrison

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the web site's home page.

Other Booksellers

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the Web site's home page.

SELECT:

Specialty Booksellers

Interest-specific online venues and gift accounts that offer books for purchase. The links will take you to the store’s home page.

International Customers

If you are located outside Canada, the best way to order online is to choose from the following bookstores listed by region and country.