On Meadowview Street

by Henry Cole

On Sale: 04/24/2007

On Meadowview Street

by Henry Cole

illustrated by Henry Cole

On Sale: 04/24/2007

Format:

About the Book

The perfect book for everyone who loves nature! On Meadowview Street celebrates the environment, ecosystems—and individual empowerment. 

Caroline moves to a new suburban house. The yard, like all the surrounding yards, is plain, boring grass. But then she discovers a wildflower. Soon she’s got her own little wildflower preserve, carefully protected from Dad’s lawn mower. She adds a tree . . . a pond . . . birdhouses . . .she’s brought a meadow to Meadowview Street! 

Time brings more little meadows, as the neighbors see how beautiful and alive a yard can be. An ideal choice for classroom reading and sharing and for inspiring the creation of green corridors—safe havens for migrating birds and butterflies—at home. For fans of Peter Brown's The Curious Garden, Joanna Gaines's We Are the Gardeners, and Christie Matheson's Tap the Magic Tree.

“This lovely picture book offers children a quiet approach to embracing the natural world.”—School Library Journal, starred review 

“Gentle persuasion for the naturalist in everyone.”—Kirkus Reviews

Product Details

  • ISBN: 9780060564810
  • ISBN 10: 0060564814
  • Imprint: Greenwillow Books
  • On Sale: 04/24/2007
  • Pages: 32
  • List Price:21.99 CAD
  • Ages: 4 to 8
  • BISAC1 : JUVENILE FICTION / Nature & the Natural World / Environment
  • BISAC2 : JUVENILE NONFICTION / Science & Nature / Environmental Conservation & Protection
  • BISAC3 : JUVENILE FICTION / Family / General (see also headings under Social Themes)

On Meadowview Street by

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the web site's home page.

Other Booksellers

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the Web site's home page.

SELECT:

Specialty Booksellers

Interest-specific online venues and gift accounts that offer books for purchase. The links will take you to the store’s home page.

International Customers

If you are located outside Canada, the best way to order online is to choose from the following bookstores listed by region and country.