Divorced Not Dead

by Harper Ford

On Sale: 02/27/2024

Divorced Not Dead

Enlarge Book Cover

Divorced Not Dead

by Harper Ford

On Sale: 02/27/2024

Format:

About the Book

'Hugely relatable!' Heat

Fans of Ruth Jones, Marian Keyes and Caroline James will love Divorced Not Dead, a no-holds-barred, heartfelt and laugh-out-loud hilarious romcom about being fifty, but absolutely not yet dead yet!

––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––-

We’re going to need a bigger drink…

Meet Frankie: fifty, divorced and getting back on the horse.

After leaving Twatface – her husband of twenty years – she's starting again from scratch. And when her son also flees the nest for university, Frankie decides it’s time to throw herself back into the dating game with a vengeance.

On best friend Bel's recommendation, Frankie signs up to two dating apps: one for love, another for casual hook-ups (because why the f**k not?!).

However, as she navigates this new frontier of catfishing, kittenfishing, ghosts, GILFs and everything in between, she realises the whole dating thing has changed quite a bit – and it really is a bloody jungle out there…

Will Frankie find love on the apps? Or the perfect shag?

Or – if there’s any justice in the world – both?

––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––-

’Honest, unfiltered, hilarious. Your cheeks will hurt from laughing so much!’ Louise Pentland

‘A blast!’ Daily Mail

’Defiantly funny – we need more books like this!’ Georgie Hall

‘Sex education was never like this the first time around!’ Julie Ma

‘Personal, funny, relatable and motivational!’ Shazia Mirza

‘A no-holds-barred, honest romcom.’ Platinum

‘Hugely relatable!’ Heat

‘An unfiltered, hilarious book… highly recommend!’ Best

'Funny, frank and loving… Enjoy!' Lesley Sharp

‘Whipsmart, feminist and sex-positive…I defy anyone to read this without loudly cackling’ Kitty Wilson

‘Sweary, sassy and sensational, this is a book that surprises as well as entertains!’ Linda’s Book Bag

–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––-

Readers LOVE Divorced Not Dead!

‘Absolutely raced through this irreverently funny, clever and thoughtful book. A whip smart novel with a clever heroine!’ ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Better than Sex and the City! I loved it and you will too!’ ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Made me laugh more than any book I have ever read!’ ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘A heartwarming and relatable romance novel that celebrates second chances’ ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘A fabulous, funny five-star read for me!’ ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘It felt like I was listening to my best friend telling me tales of her dating experience.’ ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘Ford has perfectly captured the online dating world – warts and all!’ ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘It’s so empowering!’ ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘The storyline is excellent!’ ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘Definitely a book to read before you sign up for any dating apps!’ ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Critical Praise




















-

Product Details

  • ISBN: 9780008651305
  • ISBN 10: 0008651302
  • Imprint: Avon
  • On Sale: 02/27/2024
  • Pages: 384
  • List Price:22.99 CAD
  • BISAC1 : FICTION / Contemporary Women
  • BISAC2 : FICTION / Humorous / General
  • BISAC3 : FICTION / Friendship
  • BISAC4 : FICTION / Family Life / Marriage & Divorce
  • BISAC5 : FICTION / Romance / Romantic Comedy

Divorced Not Dead by Harper Ford

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the web site's home page.

Other Booksellers

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the Web site's home page.

SELECT:

Specialty Booksellers

Interest-specific online venues and gift accounts that offer books for purchase. The links will take you to the store’s home page.

International Customers

If you are located outside Canada, the best way to order online is to choose from the following bookstores listed by region and country.