Arthur and Teddy Are Coming Out

by Ryan Love

On Sale: 02/27/2024

Arthur and Teddy Are Coming Out

Enlarge Book Cover

Arthur and Teddy Are Coming Out

by Ryan Love

On Sale: 02/27/2024

Format:

About the Book

The feel-good read of 2024. Perfect for fans of Mike Gayle, Beth O’Leary and Alice Oseman’s Heartstopper.

Selected as one of the Independent’s 19 debut authors set to make their mark in 2023

‘Gentle, honest and beautifully authentic’ Julietta Henderson
’Touching and sincere’ The Sunday Times
‘Feel-good, heartwarming fiction’ Holly Miller
’I’m totally #TeamArthurandTeddy’ Heidi Swain
’A feel-good novel to inspire’ My Weekly
’Uplifting and emotional’ Justin Myers
’A celebration of family and love’ Platinum
‘Joyful, big-hearted’ Freya Sampson
’Will stay with me for a VERY long time’ Miranda Dickinson

No one in the family is prepared when 79-year-old Arthur Edwards drops a bombshell: he's gay, and after a lifetime in the closet, he's finally ready to come out.

Arthur's 21-year-old grandson, Teddy, has the same secret. But Teddy doesn't feel ready to come out yet – especially when Arthur’s announcement causes shockwaves in the family.

Can Arthur and Teddy navigate first loves, heartbreak, and finding their place in their community?

Readers are LOVING Arthur and Teddy!

‘Too often, queer literature is enjoyed only by the LGBT+ community, but this is a novel ready to be loved by the masses.’ ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘This book is genuinely a hug in book form.’ ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘The multiple relationship threads running through the story come together beautifully at the end and the book is a joy to read from start to finish!’ ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘What an absolutely beautiful book! Dealt with sensitive subjects really, really well and brilliantly descriptive characters.’ ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘I'd love to have read something like this when I was younger and finding myself.’ ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Critical Praise

‘The very best of feel-good, heartwarming fiction’ Holly Miller, author of <i>The Sight of You</i>

‘A true joy of a read’ <i>Closer</i>

‘Proving there's no age limit on following your heart and finding love! I'm totally #TeamArthurandTeddy.’ Heidi Swain, <i>Sunday Times</i> bestselling author

‘Readers will be rooting for them in this charming debut novel by Fermanagh writer Ryan Love.’
<i>The Irish Times</i>

‘A warm, uplifting, and emotional read’ Justin Myers, author of <i>The Fake Up</i>

‘Gentle, honest and beautifully authentic’ Julietta Henderson, author of <i>The Funny Thing About Norman Foreman</i>

‘You’ll fall in love with these two’ <i>Bella</i>

‘A joyful, big-hearted story about family, friendship and finding your place in the world’ Freya Sampson, author of <i>The Last Chance Library</i>

‘Funny, warm . . . so, so touching . . . Arthur and Teddy will stay with me for a VERY long time’ Miranda Dickinson, <i>Sunday Times</i>bestselling author

‘[An] absolute delight of a novel. Life-affirming, warm and so full of love.’ Chloe Timms, author of <i>The Seawomen</i>

‘A sweet coming out story which sensitively portrays the difficulties and the celebrations of coming out and being true to yourself’ Emma Denny, author of <i>One Night in Hartswood</i>

-

Product Details

  • ISBN: 9780008647636
  • ISBN 10: 0008647631
  • Imprint: HQ
  • On Sale: 02/27/2024
  • Pages: 336
  • List Price:22.99 CAD
  • BISAC1 : FICTION / Family Life
  • BISAC2 : FICTION / Romance / LGBT / Gay
  • BISAC3 : FICTION / Coming of Age
  • BISAC4 : FICTION / Gay
  • BISAC5 : FICTION / Humorous / General

Arthur and Teddy Are Coming Out by Ryan Love

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the web site's home page.

Other Booksellers

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the Web site's home page.

SELECT:

Specialty Booksellers

Interest-specific online venues and gift accounts that offer books for purchase. The links will take you to the store’s home page.

International Customers

If you are located outside Canada, the best way to order online is to choose from the following bookstores listed by region and country.