Arthur and Teddy Are Coming Out

by Ryan Love

On Sale: 02/27/2024

Arthur and Teddy Are Coming Out

Enlarge Book Cover

Arthur and Teddy Are Coming Out

by Ryan Love

On Sale: 02/27/2024

Format:

About the Book

The feel-good read of 2024. Perfect for fans of Mike Gayle, Beth O’Leary and Alice Oseman’s Heartstopper.

Selected as one of the Independent’s 19 debut authors set to make their mark in 2023

‘Gentle, honest and beautifully authentic’ Julietta Henderson
’Touching and sincere’ The Sunday Times
‘Feel-good, heartwarming fiction’ Holly Miller
’I’m totally #TeamArthurandTeddy’ Heidi Swain
’A feel-good novel to inspire’ My Weekly
’Uplifting and emotional’ Justin Myers
’A celebration of family and love’ Platinum
‘Joyful, big-hearted’ Freya Sampson
’Will stay with me for a VERY long time’ Miranda Dickinson

No one in the family is prepared when 79-year-old Arthur Edwards drops a bombshell: he's gay, and after a lifetime in the closet, he's finally ready to come out.

Arthur's 21-year-old grandson, Teddy, has the same secret. But Teddy doesn't feel ready to come out yet – especially when Arthur’s announcement causes shockwaves in the family.

Can Arthur and Teddy navigate first loves, heartbreak, and finding their place in their community?

Readers are LOVING Arthur and Teddy!

‘Too often, queer literature is enjoyed only by the LGBT+ community, but this is a novel ready to be loved by the masses.’ ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘This book is genuinely a hug in book form.’ ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘The multiple relationship threads running through the story come together beautifully at the end and the book is a joy to read from start to finish!’ ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘What an absolutely beautiful book! Dealt with sensitive subjects really, really well and brilliantly descriptive characters.’ ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘I'd love to have read something like this when I was younger and finding myself.’ ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Critical Praise













-

Product Details

  • ISBN: 9780008647636
  • ISBN 10: 0008647631
  • Imprint: HQ
  • On Sale: 02/27/2024
  • Pages: 336
  • List Price:22.99 CAD
  • BISAC1 : FICTION / Family Life
  • BISAC2 : FICTION / Humorous / General
  • BISAC3 : FICTION / Romance / LGBT / Gay
  • BISAC4 : FICTION / Coming of Age
  • BISAC5 : FICTION / Gay

Arthur and Teddy Are Coming Out by Ryan Love

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the web site's home page.

Other Booksellers

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the Web site's home page.

SELECT:

Specialty Booksellers

Interest-specific online venues and gift accounts that offer books for purchase. The links will take you to the store’s home page.

International Customers

If you are located outside Canada, the best way to order online is to choose from the following bookstores listed by region and country.