Sisters of the Sky

by Lana Kortchik

On Sale: 02/06/2024

Sisters of the Sky

Enlarge Book Cover

Sisters of the Sky

by Lana Kortchik

On Sale: 02/06/2024

Format:

About the Book

'[A] captivating story, wonderfully fleshed out characters and relationships, and beautiful writing make this a must-read!' NetGalley reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

October 1941: As war rages in the Soviet Union, Nina is devastated as she watches her younger brother being sent off to the front. She has witnessed so many soldiers go to war and never return, and with her father already on the battlefield, her brother is her only family left.

Sick of feeling helpless and determined to fight for her motherland, Nina and her best friend Katya decide to volunteer for the first female-only aviation regiment, led by the legendary pilot Marina Raskova.

But fighting a war is nothing like they expected, and soon the battle lines are no longer restricted to the front – a forbidden love begins to blossom, and Nina is faced with the ultimate betrayal. Will Nina and her loved ones make it out alive?

From the bestselling author of Sisters of War comes a heart-wrenching novel of love, friendship, betrayal and sacrifice, perfect for fans of Mandy Robotham and Pam Jenoff.

Readers LOVE Sisters of the Sky!

'Absolutely wonderful! I recommend all Lana's books, but I believe this one is my favourite and her best yet! TEN STARS!' NetGalley reviewer,⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

'This book packs a powerful punch… [it] makes your heart soar with every flight, pound in every battle, and break with every loss.' NetGalley reviewer,⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

'A story I won't be forgetting any time soon… I highly recommend this book.' NetGalley reviewer,⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

'Beautiful novel. Loved the way it is written. The characters and the eta are well portrayed, wrapped in the history of WWII.' NetGalley reviewer,⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

'Lana Kortchik has a great writing style and the historical elements were everything that I was hoping for.' NetGalley reviewer,⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Product Details

  • ISBN: 9780008627195
  • ISBN 10: 0008627193
  • Imprint: HQ Digital
  • On Sale: 02/06/2024
  • Pages: 352
  • List Price:25.99 CAD
  • BISAC1 : FICTION / Historical / World War II
  • BISAC2 : FICTION / Romance / Historical / 20th Century
  • BISAC3 : FICTION / Contemporary Women
  • BISAC4 : FICTION / War & Military

Sisters of the Sky by Lana Kortchik

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the web site's home page.

Other Booksellers

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the Web site's home page.

SELECT:

Specialty Booksellers

Interest-specific online venues and gift accounts that offer books for purchase. The links will take you to the store’s home page.

International Customers

If you are located outside Canada, the best way to order online is to choose from the following bookstores listed by region and country.