Small Fry

by David Baddiel

On Sale: 12/24/2024

Small Fry

Enlarge Book Cover

Small Fry

by David Baddiel

illustrated by Cory Loftis

On Sale: 12/24/2024

Format:

About the Book

A funny, exciting, David vs Goliath adventure with a heart-warming father-son relationship – perfect for fans of Danny the Champion of the World, Millions, and Ratatouille.

The story of one boy and his brilliant burgers!

Benny Burns spends every weekend helping his dad by working at their burger van, parked outside the local football ground. And when Benny finds his grandfather’s old recipe book and begins following its instructions, he starts cooking INCREDIBLE food – so good, in fact, that he attracts the unwanted attention of fast food giant Bonkers Burgers! and its CEO, Bodley Bonkers.

To Bodley, Benny and his burgers are a threat that must be eliminated… by any means necessary.

And so, along with his dad and his two best friends, Jasper and Mina, Benny must find a way to defeat Bonkers Burgers, help rescue his dad’s business, and share his passion for cooking with the world – a mission that leads to him competing with the world’s greatest chef to cook the best burger.

Product Details

  • ISBN: 9780008621957
  • ISBN 10: 0008621950
  • Imprint: HarperCollinsChildren’sBooks
  • On Sale: 12/24/2024
  • Pages: 288
  • List Price:24.99 CAD
  • BISAC1 : JUVENILE FICTION / Humorous Stories
  • BISAC2 : JUVENILE FICTION / Action & Adventure / General
  • BISAC3 : JUVENILE FICTION / Cooking & Food
  • BISAC4 : JUVENILE FICTION / Social Themes / Friendship
  • BISAC5 : JUVENILE FICTION / Family / General (see also headings under Social Themes)

Small Fry by David Baddiel

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the web site's home page.

Other Booksellers

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the Web site's home page.

SELECT:

Specialty Booksellers

Interest-specific online venues and gift accounts that offer books for purchase. The links will take you to the store’s home page.

International Customers

If you are located outside Canada, the best way to order online is to choose from the following bookstores listed by region and country.