The Lost Memories

by Lorna Cook

On Sale: 07/02/2024

The Lost Memories

Enlarge Book Cover

The Lost Memories

by Lorna Cook

On Sale: 07/02/2024

Format:

About the Book

Readers will be captivated by this story of love, sacrifice, and destiny, where the past and present collide to rewrite the future.

The Lost Memories gathered me up and swept me away. A beautiful, uplifting tale of life’s many types of love, and how the truest are never forgotten.” Amanda Geard

–––––––––––––––-

Suffolk, 1944. American pilot Charlie’s second tour is about to draw to a close, but his heart is forever changed when he meets Kitty, a local girl with dreams of joining the Women’s Land Army. As love blooms, the pair are all too aware that every perilous mission Charlie flies may well be his last…

Suffolk, 2011. When Kitty’s granddaughter and ambitious tearoom owner Amy meets American tourist and photographer Jack, she agrees to show him around in exchange for his photographic talents. The deal quickly grows into an unexpected bond – but when long-buried secrets emerge, neither of their worlds will ever be the same again…

The Lost Memories is a heartwarming, multi-generational love story, perfect for fans of Kate Quinn, Lucinda Riley and Kate Morton.

–––––––––––––––-

READERS ARE LOVING THE LOST MEMORIES:

‘No one does epic, sweeping romance as well as Lorna Cook!' ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘I loved everything about this book…deserves a place on everyone’s summer reading list.’ ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘This is a very special novel, delivered with a warm and loving hand.’ ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘Truly swept me away and pulled my heart in so many directions while invoking tears, sighs, smiles and laughter.’ ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘I was sorry when it ended. Couldn’t put it down. One of the best novels I have read.’ ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

'This is such a beautiful story… It is wonderfully heartfelt and fantastically written.' ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘Another dual timeline gem from Cook.’ ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘The storyline is superb…one of those books that leaves you with a warm cosy feeling.’ ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Critical Praise

Authors love Lorna Cook:

The Lost Memories gathered me up and swept me away. A beautiful, uplifting tale of life’s many types of love, and how the truest are never forgotten.’ Amanda Geard

‘A beautiful emotional story of love and strength’ Liz Fenwick

‘Lorna Cook has had me utterly captivated…I adored every sumptuous, atmospheric page, and can't recommend it highly enough.’ Jenny Ashcroft

‘A beautiful, evocative story of love and coping with loss that kept me turning the pages late into the night. A triumph!’ Rachel Burton

‘Kept me guessing right up to the last poignant page, I found it difficult to put down and impossible to stop thinking about when I did’ Iona Grey

‘Lorna Cook leads us through loss, heartbreak and heroism – and shows us that love can triumph over even the greatest adversity.’ Judy Summers

‘A story of heartache and deliverance, love and loss, brilliantly plotted and beautifully written – I could not put it down.’ Louisa Treger

-

Product Details

  • ISBN: 9780008618513
  • ISBN 10: 0008618518
  • Imprint: Avon
  • On Sale: 07/02/2024
  • Pages: 336
  • List Price:24.99 CAD
  • BISAC1 : FICTION / Historical / World War II
  • BISAC2 : FICTION / Romance / Historical / 20th Century
  • BISAC3 : FICTION / Romance / Military
  • BISAC4 : FICTION / Family Life
  • BISAC5 : FICTION / Contemporary Women

The Lost Memories by Lorna Cook

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the web site's home page.

Other Booksellers

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the Web site's home page.

SELECT:

Specialty Booksellers

Interest-specific online venues and gift accounts that offer books for purchase. The links will take you to the store’s home page.

International Customers

If you are located outside Canada, the best way to order online is to choose from the following bookstores listed by region and country.