Victory for the Cornish Girls (The Cornish Girls Series, Book 6)

by Betty Walker

On Sale: 07/30/2024

Victory for the Cornish Girls (The Cornish Girls Series, Book 6)

Enlarge Book Cover

Victory for the Cornish Girls (The Cornish Girls Series, Book 6)

by Betty Walker

On Sale: 07/30/2024

Format:

About the Book

The brand new heartwarming instalment in the Cornish Girls series perfect for fans of Ginny Bell and Elaine Everest

Will the Cornish girls come out on top once the war is finally over?

Bude, Cornwall 1944.

Even in Cornwall, the war shows no signs of slowing…

When tragic circumstances force Alice to give up her spy training, she is distraught. That is, until she’s asked to join a specialist group of codebreakers who might just find the key to winning the war.

Young Imogen feels impotent to help her beloved Cornwall as war rages on. When she suspects the attractive new Vicar of betraying their country, she's determined to uncover his deceit.

Meanwhile, American Pearl - entertainer to the troops – pours her heart into into the war effort to boost morale, despite being jilted by her sweetheart. Can she find a home, and maybe even a family, in Bude?

As the war continues to rage on, will the Cornish Girls make it through to victory together?

Readers love Victory for the Cornish Girls:

Absolutely love this saga. Can't get enough of the storylines and characters’ NetGalley review, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘What a good read’ NetGalley review, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘The Cornish Girls have been one of my favourite wartime series of all time and both starting and ending the war with them over the years has been a true joy to read’ NetGalley review, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘A nice romantic story of three girls trying to find love at the end of WWII’ NetGalley review, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘The book was so amazing! It was very well written, and the plot line very well. I would highly recommend this book’ NetGalley review, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Wonderful characters’ NetGalley review, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘A brilliant family saga’ NetGalley review, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Critical Praise

Praise for the Cornish Girls:

‘A fascinating story, beautifully written, with interesting characters I really liked. A most enjoyable read!’ Kitty Neale

‘A warm-hearted story – at times I laughed and at others I held my breath… I loved the characters and I’m delighted it is the first in a series’ Pam Weaver

‘This is the first in a series, which is great news for fans of Betty Walker and the Cornish Girls!’ Historical Novel Society

-

Product Details

  • ISBN: 9780008615840
  • ISBN 10: 0008615845
  • Imprint: Avon
  • On Sale: 07/30/2024
  • Pages: 432
  • List Price:23.99 CAD
  • BISAC1 : FICTION / Historical / World War II
  • BISAC2 : FICTION / Friendship
  • BISAC3 : FICTION / Medical
  • BISAC4 : FICTION / Romance / Historical / 20th Century
  • BISAC5 : FICTION / Sagas

Victory for the Cornish Girls (The Cornish Girls Series, Book 6) by Betty Walker

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the web site's home page.

Other Booksellers

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the Web site's home page.

SELECT:

Specialty Booksellers

Interest-specific online venues and gift accounts that offer books for purchase. The links will take you to the store’s home page.

International Customers

If you are located outside Canada, the best way to order online is to choose from the following bookstores listed by region and country.