The Memory Keeper

by Corin Burnside

On Sale: 08/13/2024

The Memory Keeper

by Corin Burnside

On Sale: 08/13/2024

Format:

About the Book

'A wonderful page turner' Kate Galley

'A beautiful and fresh twist on a familiar period of history' Neema Shah

An utterly heart-wrenching and unputdownable novel about love, loss and sacrifice, perfect for fans of Fiona Valpy, Lorna Cook and Kathryn Hughes.

1940. Having grown up surrounded by nature, Bella Gardner loves nothing more than getting her hands dirty. When war breaks out, she immediately signs up for the Air Transport Auxiliary, frustrated she can’t play a more active role, yet keen to do something for the war effort. But when her brother is involved in a tragic accident, Bella must make a decision that changes the course of her life forever.

2014. Archaeologist Jennifer Dawson is excited when she is told about an unrecovered World War 2 Spitfire but is shocked to discover that the body of the pilot is still inside the plane. Trying to avoid her own demons, Jennifer sets out to solve the mystery of the forgotten pilot – and finds that the answer might lie a lot closer to home…

Praise for Corin Burnside:

Five stars for this very accomplished debut, with characters that will pull your heartstrings and an intriguing mystery that made me rush through the chapters.’ NetGalley reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘A beautiful romance… Loved it!’ NetGalley reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘I was completely swept up in this epic story of love, loss and adventure… I hugely recommend this debut!’ NetGalley reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

So well written and meticulously researched… The characters were really believable and I found it easy to picture the story in my head.’ NetGalley reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘I feel like I have lost a group of friends after finishing this book… a great storyline to devour.’ NetGalley reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘A well written and captivating story.’ NetGalley reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Critical Praise

<p>'A beautifully moving story about love and loss' <strong>Danielle Devlin</strong></p><p>'A wonderful page turner' <strong>Kate Galley</strong></p><p>'A beautiful and fresh twist on a familiar period of history' <strong>Neema Shah</strong></p><p>'A poignant tale of loss, discovery and the redemptive power of connection' <strong>Sarah Smith</strong></p> -

Product Details

  • ISBN: 9780008603427
  • ISBN 10: 0008603421
  • Imprint: HQ Digital
  • On Sale: 08/13/2024
  • Pages: 336
  • List Price:3.99 CAD
  • BISAC1 : FICTION / Historical / World War II
  • BISAC2 : FICTION / Romance / Historical / 20th Century
  • BISAC3 : FICTION / Contemporary Women
  • BISAC4 : FICTION / Sagas
  • BISAC5 : FICTION / War & Military

The Memory Keeper by Corin Burnside

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the web site's home page.

Other Booksellers

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the Web site's home page.

SELECT:

Specialty Booksellers

Interest-specific online venues and gift accounts that offer books for purchase. The links will take you to the store’s home page.

International Customers

If you are located outside Canada, the best way to order online is to choose from the following bookstores listed by region and country.