Bookishly Ever After

by Mia Page

On Sale: 09/24/2024

Bookishly Ever After

Enlarge Book Cover

Bookishly Ever After

by Mia Page

On Sale: 09/24/2024

Format:

About the Book

‘Enemies to lovers? YES PLEASE. I loved every second of this book.’ Reader Review, ⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘A modern day You’ve Got Mail.’ Reader Review, ⭐⭐⭐⭐

Two rival bookstore owners. One chance for a happily ever after…

Bookshop owner Lexi Austen’s problems are stacking up. Her dating life is a mess and Sam Dickens – devastatingly handsome, arrogant, and fiercely competitive rival bookshop owner – is hellbent on stealing all of her customers.

Frustrated, Lexi turns to her shelves for answers. And what have the classics taught her? That when lovers start as enemies, there’s no distraction quite like love…

Lexi plots to charm Sam: she invites him to a ball (well, a party), drags him to a dance class (does it matter if it’s not a quadrille?) and swoons into his arms while taking a turn in the park (note: next time, make sure he isn’t holding a hot drink).

As their rivalry reaches scorching levels, it’s not just Lexi’s beloved bookshop at stake, but her heart too…

A charming, bookish enemies-to-lover romance, perfect for fans of Emily Henry’s Book Lovers and Sally Thorne's The Hating Game.

Tropes:

- enemies-to-lovers

- small town

- opposites attract

- slow burn

- HEA guaranteed

Readers are head over heels for Bookishly Ever After:

‘Loved the characters and the setting.’ Reader Review, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘Enemies to lovers? YES. Bookish vibes? YES.’ Reader Review, ⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘I love a book about books. I love enemies to lovers. This book delivered what it needed to keep me entertained and it is cute AF!’ Reader Review, ⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘This had serious You’ve got Mail vibes but with a twist. I loved the descriptions of the cosy bookshop.’ Reader Review, ⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘The ultimate will they, won’t they book!’ Reader Review, ⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘Filled with delicious moments of cheekiness, flirtatious banter, and chemistry.’ Reader Review, ⭐⭐⭐⭐

Critical Praise

To come

-

Product Details

  • ISBN: 9780008587345
  • ISBN 10: 0008587345
  • Imprint: Avon
  • On Sale: 09/24/2024
  • Pages: 368
  • List Price:23.99 CAD
  • BISAC1 : FICTION / Contemporary Women
  • BISAC2 : FICTION / Classics
  • BISAC3 : FICTION / Humorous / General
  • BISAC4 : FICTION / Romance / Contemporary
  • BISAC5 : FICTION / Romance / Romantic Comedy

Bookishly Ever After by Mia Page

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the web site's home page.

Other Booksellers

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the Web site's home page.

SELECT:

Specialty Booksellers

Interest-specific online venues and gift accounts that offer books for purchase. The links will take you to the store’s home page.

International Customers

If you are located outside Canada, the best way to order online is to choose from the following bookstores listed by region and country.