The Weekend Alone

by Jacqueline Grima

On Sale: 01/19/2023

The Weekend Alone

Enlarge Book Cover

The Weekend Alone

by Jacqueline Grima

On Sale: 01/19/2023

Format:

About the Book

‘Oh My God!!… Had me gripped instantly… A MUST read!’ NetGalley reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

A devoted wife and mother
Bella has the perfect life with her husband Jack and their two children – until the ex who stalked her years ago is released from prison.

A tragic past that haunts her
Now Bella is convinced he’s back to hurt her, and sees him everywhere – but no one else can see that anything is wrong.

One last chance to put it behind her
With her family away for the weekend, Bella determines to leave the past in the past – but she’s about to discover the danger is closer to home than she ever imagined…

A gripping and unputdownable thriller for fans of The Perfect Couple, The Marriage Lie and The Housemaid.

Readers LOVE The Weekend Alone!

Wow! The twist in this really came out of nowhere for me – I had inklings that all was not as it seems but was not expecting quite the reveal I got!’ NetGalley reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘A wonderful twist filled thriller!… I couldn’t turn the pages fast enough.’ NetGalley reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘A masterclass in story telling! I literally read this in one day.’ NetGalley reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘What an absolute grip of a read… I was hooked from the start and this was a one sit read.’ NetGalley reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

A gripping read that had me on the edge of my seat… Full of twists… I was hooked.’ NetGalley reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘A book with a real ‘sting in its tail’… A really good psychological thriller… Certainly fooled me!’ NetGalley reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

What a chilling thriller!…There was a colossal twist!… Masterful storytelling, highly recommended if you like Adele Parks and B.A. Paris.’ NetGalley reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘A fast paced and incredibly gripping read. I could not put it down.’ NetGalley reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

If this was a TV programme I would be hiding behind the sofa!… Several unexpected twists that I never would have guessed.’ NetGalley reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Product Details

  • ISBN: 9780008581299
  • ISBN 10: 0008581290
  • Imprint: HQ Digital
  • On Sale: 01/19/2023
  • Pages: 288
  • List Price:21.99 CAD
  • BISAC1 : FICTION / Thrillers / Psychological
  • BISAC2 : FICTION / Mystery & Detective / General
  • BISAC3 : FICTION / Crime
  • BISAC4 : FICTION / Contemporary Women
  • BISAC5 : FICTION / Thrillers / Domestic

The Weekend Alone by Jacqueline Grima

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the web site's home page.

Other Booksellers

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the Web site's home page.

SELECT:

Specialty Booksellers

Interest-specific online venues and gift accounts that offer books for purchase. The links will take you to the store’s home page.

International Customers

If you are located outside Canada, the best way to order online is to choose from the following bookstores listed by region and country.