The Weekend Alone

by Jacqueline Grima

On Sale: 01/11/2023

The Weekend Alone

by Jacqueline Grima

On Sale: 01/11/2023

Format:

About the Book

‘A gripping read that had me on the edge of my seat… I was hooked.’ NetGalley reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

A devoted wife and mother
Bella has the perfect life with her husband Jack and their two children – until the ex who stalked her years ago is released from prison.

A tragic past that haunts her
Now Bella is convinced he’s back to hurt her, and sees him everywhere – but no one else can see that anything is wrong.

One last chance to put it behind her
With her family away for the weekend, Bella determines to leave the past in the past – but she’s about to discover the danger is closer to home than she ever imagined…

A gripping and unputdownable thriller for fans of The Perfect Couple, The Marriage Lie and The Housemaid.

Readers LOVE The Weekend Alone

‘A wonderful twist filled thriller!… I couldn’t turn the pages fast enough.’ NetGalley reviewer

‘What an absolute grip of a read… I was hooked from the start and this was a one sit read.’ NetGalley reviewer

Very addictive twisty read.’ NetGalley reviewer

Exactly the kind of book I just love!’ NetGalley reviewer

Fast paced with the perfect amount of twists and turns throughout. I was drawn in from the first chapter and held hostage for the rest of the book. I loved it.’ NetGalley reviewer

‘A fantastic read… I could not put it down.’ NetGalley reviewer

‘Such a twisted psychological read. It had me hooked from the start… Brilliant read.’ NetGalley reviewer

A tense, gripping and pacy thriller of a book that will get its claws into you and not let go until you’ve turned the last page. Some great twists and turns to keep you guessing.’ NetGalley reviewer

Packed with twists and turns.’ NetGalley reviewer

Product Details

  • ISBN: 9780008581275
  • ISBN 10: 0008581274
  • Imprint: HQ Digital
  • On Sale: 01/11/2023
  • Pages: 352
  • List Price:3.99 CAD
  • BISAC1 : FICTION / Thrillers / Psychological
  • BISAC2 : FICTION / Mystery & Detective / General
  • BISAC3 : FICTION / Crime
  • BISAC4 : FICTION / Contemporary Women
  • BISAC5 : FICTION / Thrillers / Domestic

The Weekend Alone by Jacqueline Grima

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the web site's home page.

Other Booksellers

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the Web site's home page.

SELECT:

Specialty Booksellers

Interest-specific online venues and gift accounts that offer books for purchase. The links will take you to the store’s home page.

International Customers

If you are located outside Canada, the best way to order online is to choose from the following bookstores listed by region and country.