Cosima Unfortunate Foils a Fraud (Cosima Unfortunate, Book 2)

by Laura Noakes

On Sale: 08/20/2024

Cosima Unfortunate Foils a Fraud (Cosima Unfortunate, Book 2)

Enlarge Book Cover

Cosima Unfortunate Foils a Fraud (Cosima Unfortunate, Book 2)

by Laura Noakes

illustrated by Flavia Sorrentino

On Sale: 08/20/2024

Format:

About the Book

Cosima has finally found her happy ending but unfortunately, trouble isn't far behind. . .

Cosima Unfortunate returns for a new adventure! A warm, funny, exciting and empowering tale of friendship, family and mystery, with joyous and authentic disabled representation, from the author of COSIMA UNFORTUNATE STEALS A STAR.

Cosima lives at the Star Diamond Home for Children with her best friends Diya, Mary and Pearl. Since uncovering a dastardly plot and escaping their cruel captors, life has been one of peace and contentment – and particularly so for Cos. For alongside her friendships, Cos finally has a real family, too – and every day spent with her long-lost father is more magical than the last.

But where Cos goes, adventure is sure to follow – and when a world-famous painting is stolen, Cos’s father is arrested for the crime. Cos and her friends know he has been framed – and they are sure that notorious thief, the Spectre, is responsible.

Cos is determined that she won’t lose her father again – and the girls must use spirit, wit, bravery and ingenuity to solve the crime and bring him safely home…

The perfect read for fans of Katherine Rundell, Tamzin Merchant, Robin Stevens and Anna James

Critical Praise

<b>Praise for COSIMA UNFORTUNATE STEALS A STAR</b>:

‘Gorgeous and powerfully inclusive’ Aisling Fowler, author of <i>Fireborn</i>

‘Full of adventure, warmth and rich historical detail’ Natasha Hastings, author of <i>The Miraculous Sweetmakers</i>

‘I loved it’ Hannah Gold, author of <i>The Last Bear</i>

‘Spirited . . . Reverberates with historical detail and derring-do’ <i>Observer</i>

‘A real treat’ <i>The Bookseller</i>

‘Funny but also thought-provoking . . . A mystery adventure with a difference’ <i>Booktrust</i>

‘Almost flawless . . . We need more from this author as quickly as possible’ <i>Books for Keeps</i>

-

Product Details

  • ISBN: 9780008579357
  • ISBN 10: 0008579350
  • Imprint: HarperCollinsChildren’sBooks
  • On Sale: 08/20/2024
  • Pages: 304
  • List Price:12.99 CAD
  • BISAC1 : JUVENILE FICTION / Action & Adventure / General
  • BISAC2 : JUVENILE FICTION / Family / Orphans & Foster Homes
  • BISAC3 : JUVENILE FICTION / Social Themes / Special Needs
  • BISAC4 : JUVENILE FICTION / Girls & Women
  • BISAC5 : JUVENILE FICTION / Mysteries & Detective Stories

Cosima Unfortunate Foils a Fraud (Cosima Unfortunate, Book 2) by Laura Noakes

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the web site's home page.

Other Booksellers

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the Web site's home page.

SELECT:

Specialty Booksellers

Interest-specific online venues and gift accounts that offer books for purchase. The links will take you to the store’s home page.

International Customers

If you are located outside Canada, the best way to order online is to choose from the following bookstores listed by region and country.