The Orphan Thief

by Glynis Peters

On Sale: 10/25/2022

The Orphan Thief

Enlarge Book Cover

The Orphan Thief

by Glynis Peters

On Sale: 10/25/2022

Format:

About the Book

From the internationally bestselling author of The Secret Orphan, a must-read for fans of My Name is Eva

When all seems lost…

As Hitler’s bombs rain down on a battered and beleaguered Britain, Ruby Shadwell is dealt the most devastating blow – her entire family lost during the Coventry Blitz.

Hope still survives…

Alone and with the city in chaos, Ruby is determined to survive this war and rebuild her life. And a chance encounter with street urchin Tommy gives Ruby just the chance she needs. 

And love will overcome…

Because Tommy brings with him Canadian Sergeant Jean-Paul Clayton. Jean-Paul is drawn to Ruby and wants to help her, but Ruby cannot bear another loss. Can love bloom amidst the ruins? Or will the war take Ruby’s last chance at happiness too?

This is a sweeping historical romance filled with hope and resilience, perfect for readers of Christina Baker Kline, Soraya M. Lane and Shirley Dickson.

Critical Praise

<b>Readers LOVE <i>The Secret Orphan</i>:</b>

‘Keeps you wanting to read <b>into the small hours</b>’ Lisa, Goodreads

‘The <b>best</b> and most beautiful book <b>I've read in a long time</b>’ Brid, Netgalley

‘Simply <b>amazing</b>’ Rikki-Doodlebug's Book Reviews

‘Captivated from beginning to end’ Jessyca, Goodreads

‘A gripping, page turner set in WWI … Loved it’ Amanda, Netgalley

‘A real page turner … You will find yourself in England during the war with a story that will stay with you’ Lou, Goodreads

‘A stunning novel and one that should be recommended’ Postcard Reviews

‘A must read for WWII historical fiction fans’ Lizbeth, Goodreads

‘One of my new favourite novels … I love everything about this story’ Ashley Murphy Reads

‘The depiction of wartime life in the Coventry bombings and on a Cornish farm were realistic and compelling’ Vivien Brown

‘A story that I will remember for a long time to come’ Shirley, Goodreads Reviewer

‘Loved every minute of this hard to put down book … highly recommend putting this on your reading list – especially if you love historical fiction and WWII’ Roxane, Goodreads

‘A must-read for anyone who loves historical fiction (especially World War II fiction) or romance’ Kindred Connection Reviews

-

Product Details

  • ISBN: 9780008558376
  • ISBN 10: 000855837X
  • Imprint: One More Chapter
  • On Sale: 10/25/2022
  • Pages: 400
  • List Price:12.99 CAD
  • BISAC1 : FICTION / Historical / World War II
  • BISAC2 : FICTION / Romance / Military
  • BISAC3 : FICTION / Romance / Historical / 20th Century
  • BISAC4 : FICTION / Sagas
  • BISAC5 : FICTION / War & Military

The Orphan Thief by Glynis Peters

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the web site's home page.

Other Booksellers

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the Web site's home page.

SELECT:

Specialty Booksellers

Interest-specific online venues and gift accounts that offer books for purchase. The links will take you to the store’s home page.

International Customers

If you are located outside Canada, the best way to order online is to choose from the following bookstores listed by region and country.