The Wilderness Retreat

by Jennifer Moore

On Sale: 02/22/2023

The Wilderness Retreat

by Jennifer Moore

On Sale: 02/22/2023

Format:

About the Book

Don’t miss this gripping psychological thriller about a blissful holiday that turns into a nightmare, perfect for fans of The Sanatorium and The Guest List.

As Bella drops her son off at university, she’s devastated. It’s been the two of them ever since Asher was born. The only thing helping her through is an upcoming week-long wilderness retreat in Sweden, a surprise gift from her sister and Asher.

The lodge is modern and luxurious – but the surrounding forest is foreboding. Named Dead Man’s Forest after the legend of a local bandit left to die inside a wooden coffin, there are rumours that, on quiet nights, you can still hear the scratching of his fingernails against the lid.

When someone begins leaving unsettling notes, and a figure from her past comes back to haunt her, Bella’s unease grows. This certainly isn't the restful retreat she signed up for. And when another guest suddenly disappears, Bella fears she might not make it home alive…

Readers LOVE Jennifer Moore!

Absolutely brilliant book. Had me hooked from the first chapter’ NetGalley Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘A gripping psychological thriller – well written and very atmospheric’ NetGalley Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘A really good psychological thriller, totally recommend. I couldn’t put it down’ NetGalley Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘An enjoyable book which kept me on the edge of my seat. The main character was very relatable … The mystery kept me guessing and the ending was satisfying!’ NetGalley Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘I loved this book so much and read it practically in one sitting’ NetGalley Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Brilliantly written … with the believable characters and great twists’ NetGalley Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Critical Praise

<h2>Readers LOVE Jennifer Moore!</h2>

‘A really good psychological thriller, totally recommend. I <b>couldn’t put it down</b>’ NetGalley Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘An enjoyable book which <b>kept me on the edge of my seat</b>. The main character was <b>very relatable</b> … The mystery <b>kept me guessing</b> and the ending was <b>satisfying</b>!’ NetGalley Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘A <b>really clever</b> book … with a <b>hugely satisfying</b> ending’ NetGalley Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘<b>Spooky and gripping</b> thriller. I enjoyed it from beginning to end’ NetGalley Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘Such a good read, <b>twisty</b> and <b>unpredictable</b>, it left me on the <b>edge of my seat</b> and guessing the whole way through. I loved it’ NetGalley Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘I <b>loved</b> this book so much and read it practically in one sitting’ NetGalley Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘Had me <b>intrigued</b> right from the start … <b>Well written</b> and kept me in suspense’ NetGalley Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘<b>Brilliantly written</b> … with the believable characters and <b>great twists</b>’ NetGalley Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘A <b>gripping</b> psychological thriller – <b>well written</b> and very <b>atmospheric</b>’ NetGalley Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘I <b>absolutely loved</b> this book’ NetGalley Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘Kept me <b>hooked</b> right up until the end’ NetGalley Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘Lots of twists and turns. <b>Brilliant</b>’ NetGalley Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘An <b>ideal</b> book for thriller lovers’ NetGalley Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘<b>Absolutely brilliant</b> book. Had me hooked from the first chapter’ NetGalley Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘Really enjoyed this ghostly book. It gave me the shivers at times. Very <b>unputdownable</b>’ NetGalley Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

-

Product Details

  • ISBN: 9780008535407
  • ISBN 10: 000853540X
  • Imprint: HQ Digital
  • On Sale: 02/22/2023
  • Pages: 352
  • List Price:3.99 CAD
  • BISAC1 : FICTION / Thrillers / Domestic
  • BISAC2 : FICTION / Thrillers / Suspense
  • BISAC3 : FICTION / Psychological
  • BISAC4 : FICTION / Family Life / Marriage & Divorce
  • BISAC5 : FICTION / Thrillers / Psychological

The Wilderness Retreat by Jennifer Moore

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the web site's home page.

Other Booksellers

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the Web site's home page.

SELECT:

Specialty Booksellers

Interest-specific online venues and gift accounts that offer books for purchase. The links will take you to the store’s home page.

International Customers

If you are located outside Canada, the best way to order online is to choose from the following bookstores listed by region and country.