The Woman Before

by Jennifer Moore

On Sale: 07/13/2022

The Woman Before

by Jennifer Moore

On Sale: 07/13/2022

Format:

About the Book

‘I absolutely loved this book and could not put it down. I loved the characters and all the twists. A serious must read!’ NetGalley Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

A perfect home

When Fern and Paul move into the large, old house on Crenellation Lane, with beautiful high ceilings and a luscious garden, they think they’ve found their dream home. After the devastating loss of Fern’s twin sister, it will be a fresh start and somewhere to raise their first baby.

A destructive obsession

But as soon as they arrive, Fern starts having terrifying nightmares about the woman who lived there before. When the woman showed Fern around, they bonded over their pregnancies. Now, Fern can’t let her go. Does she have something to do with the strange things happening in the house? Paul fears his wife has relapsed, obsessing in the same way she did with her twin.

A fatal secret

Fern questions the neighbours about the previous owner, but nobody wants to talk. It’s like the woman never even existed. Refusing to give up, Fern uncovers a shocking secret and now suddenly her whole family is in danger…

From an exciting debut author, this is a chilling psychological thriller about a house of secrets, perfect for fans of Claire Douglas and Lisa Stone.

Readers LOVE The Woman Before!

‘I loved it. I can't believe it's a debut novel’ NetGalley Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘A really good psychological thriller, totally recommend. I couldn’t put it down’ NetGalley Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘An enjoyable book which kept me on the edge of my seat. The main character was very relatable … The mystery kept me guessing and the ending was satisfying!’ NetGalley Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘A really clever book that is part thriller, part ghost story … with a hugely satisfying ending’ NetGalley Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Spooky and gripping thriller. I enjoyed it from beginning to end’ NetGalley Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘Such a good read, twisty and unpredictable, it left me on the edge of my seat and guessing the whole way through. I loved it’ NetGalley Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Critical Praise

<h2>Readers LOVE <i>The Woman Before</i>!</h2>

‘I <b>loved</b> it. I can't believe it's a debut novel’ NetGalley Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘A really good psychological thriller, totally recommend. I <b>couldn’t put it down</b>’ NetGalley Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘An enjoyable book which <b>kept me on the edge of my seat</b>. The main character was <b>very relatable</b> … The mystery <b>kept me guessing</b> and the ending was <b>satisfying</b>!’ NetGalley Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘A <b>really clever</b> book that is part thriller, part ghost story … with a <b>hugely satisfying</b> ending’ NetGalley Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘<b>Spooky and gripping</b> thriller. I enjoyed it from beginning to end’ NetGalley Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘Such a good read, <b>twisty</b> and <b>unpredictable</b>, it left me on the <b>edge of my seat</b> and guessing the whole way through. I loved it’ NetGalley Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘I <b>loved</b> this book so much and read it practically in one sitting’ NetGalley Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘Had me <b>intrigued</b> right from the start … <b>Well written</b> and kept me in suspense’ NetGalley Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘A <b>brilliantly written</b> ghost story … with the believable characters and <b>great twists</b>’ NetGalley Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘A <b>gripping</b> psychological thriller – <b>well written</b> and very <b>atmospheric</b>’ NetGalley Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘I absolutely loved this book. While I love a thriller, I would normally avoid a ghost story yet this book combines the two <b>perfectly</b>’ NetGalley Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘Kept me <b>hooked</b> right up until the end. A great debut’ NetGalley Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘Lots of twists and turns. <b>Brilliant</b>’ NetGalley Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘An <b>ideal</b> book for thriller lovers’ NetGalley Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘<b>Absolutely brilliant</b> book. Had me hooked from the first chapter’ NetGalley Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘Really enjoyed this ghostly book. It gave me the shivers at times. Very <b>unputdownable</b>’ NetGalley Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

-

Product Details

  • ISBN: 9780008535384
  • ISBN 10: 0008535388
  • Imprint: HQ Digital
  • On Sale: 07/13/2022
  • Pages: 352
  • List Price:0.99 CAD
  • BISAC1 : FICTION / Thrillers / Psychological
  • BISAC2 : FICTION / Ghost
  • BISAC3 : FICTION / Thrillers / Domestic
  • BISAC4 : FICTION / Thrillers / Suspense
  • BISAC5 : FICTION / Psychological

The Woman Before by Jennifer Moore

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the web site's home page.

Other Booksellers

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the Web site's home page.

SELECT:

Specialty Booksellers

Interest-specific online venues and gift accounts that offer books for purchase. The links will take you to the store’s home page.

International Customers

If you are located outside Canada, the best way to order online is to choose from the following bookstores listed by region and country.