A Mother’s Hope for the Cornish Girls (The Cornish Girls Series, Book 4)

by Betty Walker

On Sale: 03/28/2023

A Mother’s Hope for the Cornish Girls (The Cornish Girls Series, Book 4)

Enlarge Book Cover

A Mother’s Hope for the Cornish Girls (The Cornish Girls Series, Book 4)

by Betty Walker

On Sale: 03/28/2023

Format:

About the Book

The fourth heartwarming instalment in the Cornish Girls series, coming soon – pre-order now!

Can the bonds of motherhood give them the strength they’ll need to get through the war?

St Ives, Spring 1943.

After having given up her baby at seventeen, Sonya is inspired by her work at an orphanage to discover what happened to her daughter twenty-five years ago. Reunited, they struggle to bond whilst braving the war together.

Nurse Lily has returned to St Ives to finish training as a midwife. But when old flame Tristan is brought in wounded, she must put the past firmly to bed in order to care for him.

And working at Tristan’s convalescent home, Mary longs for the romance she reads of in her novels. But her overprotective mother is making that more difficult at every turn…

In times of war, the Cornish Girls can rely on one another to make it through. But can they lean on the bonds of motherhood for support too?

A heart-warming tale of motherhood in wartime, for fans of Nancy Revell and Donna Douglas.

Readers have been swept away by the Cornish Girls:

‘Romance…friendship…orphans…family…women helping in any way they can…Don’t miss this bookReader Review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘A lovely historical war story. Can't wait to read what happens next in this saga…’ Reader Review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

How nice it was to catch up with [the Cornish Girls]. I so hope [they] continue with their antics…’ Reader Review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘Plenty of twists and turns, well written, likeable characters and easy to follow. I'm already looking forward to the next in the series…’ Reader Review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘A great read – highly recommended’ Reader Review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘A lovely five star read! I look forward to the next one!’ Reader Review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘Much loved characters that will stay with you, due to their courage, determination and patriotic spirit – five stars from me’ Reader Review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Critical Praise






-

Product Details

  • ISBN: 9780008525170
  • ISBN 10: 000852517X
  • Imprint: Avon
  • On Sale: 03/28/2023
  • Pages: 384
  • List Price:19.99 CAD
  • BISAC1 : FICTION / Historical / World War II
  • BISAC2 : FICTION / Sagas
  • BISAC3 : FICTION / Friendship
  • BISAC4 : FICTION / Medical
  • BISAC5 : FICTION / Romance / Historical / 20th Century

A Mother’s Hope for the Cornish Girls (The Cornish Girls Series, Book 4) by Betty Walker

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the web site's home page.

Other Booksellers

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the Web site's home page.

SELECT:

Specialty Booksellers

Interest-specific online venues and gift accounts that offer books for purchase. The links will take you to the store’s home page.

International Customers

If you are located outside Canada, the best way to order online is to choose from the following bookstores listed by region and country.