Stink: Fairy vs Wizard: A Stink Adventure (Stink)

by Jenny McLachlan

On Sale: 02/29/2024

Stink: Fairy vs Wizard: A Stink Adventure (Stink)

Enlarge Book Cover

Stink: Fairy vs Wizard: A Stink Adventure (Stink)

by Jenny McLachlan

On Sale: 02/29/2024

Format:

About the Book

The second book in the laugh-out-loud cartoon-filled adventure series for 7+ readers, featuring the world’s funniest fairy, from the bestselling author of The Land of Roar. Perfect for fans of Loki, Tom Gates and Wimpy Kid

Ridiculously funny and packed full of cartoons on every page!

Before you read my diary here is some stuff you need to know:

1 I’m 11 years old
2 I love drawing cartoons
3 I have two pet rats called Tony and Noah.
4 I also have a FAIRY called Stink . . .

Danny’s life hasn’t been the same since a REAL fairy flew out of a fairy door, attached herself to his hair and turned his life upside down.

In this book Stink tries to help Danny with his lead role in the school play, makes a Malteser adventure playground in the science cupboard and accidentally unleashes a giant all-powerful wizard into the world.

Critical Praise

PRAISE FOR STINK: FAIRY VS BOY

“A brilliant laugh-out-loud tale of magic spells and naughty fairies!” Joseph Coelho, Waterstones Children’s Laureate

‘I LOVED this. I was hooked by the hilarious voice from the opening page, and cry-laughed more than once. Utterly brilliant.’
Joanna Nadin, bestselling author of The Worst Class in the World series.

‘So funny, so much fun! I loved it.’
Sam Copeland, bestselling author.

‘It’s brilliant! If I didn’t love STINK as much as I do, I’d be very jealous. But it’s brilliant!’
Maz Evans, bestselling author of Who Let the Gods Out series.

‘A sweet story to share in the magic of together.’ The Independent - 7 Fantasy Books to Get Kids into Reading

‘Sweet fairy nuggets, this smells like a winner! Jenny McLachlan has knocked it out of the park with Stink; genuinely funny, brilliant characters, and a finale so good that I had to stand up & do a little round of applause afterwards. Watch out, this book is monstrously magical.’
Jack Meggitt-Phillips, author of The Beast and the Bethany series

‘Instantly loving this! So much fun but hang on, who knew Jenny McLachlan was such a talented illustrator as well as author? The woman cannot be stopped.’
Jo Simmons

-

Product Details

  • ISBN: 9780008524302
  • ISBN 10: 0008524300
  • Imprint: Farshore
  • On Sale: 02/29/2024
  • Pages: 304
  • List Price:12.99 CAD
  • Ages: 7 to 11
  • BISAC1 : JUVENILE FICTION / Comics & Graphic Novels / Humorous
  • BISAC2 : JUVENILE FICTION / Fairy Tales & Folklore / General
  • BISAC3 : JUVENILE FICTION / Family / Siblings
  • BISAC4 : JUVENILE FICTION / Humorous Stories
  • BISAC5 : JUVENILE FICTION / Fantasy & Magic

Stink: Fairy vs Wizard: A Stink Adventure (Stink) by Jenny McLachlan

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the web site's home page.

Other Booksellers

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the Web site's home page.

SELECT:

Specialty Booksellers

Interest-specific online venues and gift accounts that offer books for purchase. The links will take you to the store’s home page.

International Customers

If you are located outside Canada, the best way to order online is to choose from the following bookstores listed by region and country.