How to Kill with Kindness

by S. R. Masters

On Sale: 04/30/2024

How to Kill with Kindness

by S. R. Masters

On Sale: 04/30/2024

Format:

About the Book

'Captivating, unsettling and filled with gasp-inducing shocks… plunges you into a fascinating and disturbing community’ Sunday Times bestseller, B P Walter

The brand new psychological thriller for fans of T.M. Logan, Gillian McAllister and Lisa Jewell.

‘A sinister and unsettling psychological thriller with echoes of Ira Levin at his best. I loved it.’ Michael Wood, bestselling author of the Matilda Darke series

***

The village of Nether Appleford calls itself ‘England’s Kindest Village’. Overseen by the Kindness Committee, this close-knit community strives to live their lives with kindness at the heart of everything they do.

For Tessa and Andy, this sounds like the perfect escape. An opportunity to settle down and move on from a past that haunts them.

But what if the kindest thing you could do meant hurting someone? Then what would you do?

***

'Eerie from the outset, this surprising story grows darker and chillier with each page. A Stepford vibe elevates a thriller that entertains while posing fascinating questions about our humanity.' Jo Furniss, author of Dead Mile

Readers have been chilled by How to Kill With Kindness:

'I loved every paragraph, every sentence and every word of this masterpiece!’ ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

'If you love a good smart book with subplots that look like there’s no way they’ll all be put together then you definitely need to read this book it is so good!’ ⭐⭐⭐⭐

'If you like Lisa Jewell you’ll like this’ ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

'I found it intriguing right from the very first chapter and it kept me on my toes and guessing throughout’ ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘A really interesting read… made me think about the morality of being good and how people justify their actions in relation to being good’ ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Highly original and a unique masterpiece’ ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘Exciting with twists galore’ ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

'Takes killing you with kindness to a new and almost claustrophobic level… Solid mystery with a cult-like feel’ ⭐⭐⭐⭐

Critical Praise

<p>'This captivating thriller hooked me from the start and drew me into this eerily perfect village, where all was very much not as it seemed. A <strong>chilling, twisty treat of a read</strong>.’ Eleanor Ray, author of <em>Everything is Beautiful</em></p><p>'The kindest village in England…or the creepiest? <strong>Such a great premise and an intriguing cast of characters</strong>; I thoroughly enjoyed this one and was never quite sure what was going to happen next.’ Jackie Kabler, <em>USA Today</em> bestselling author</p><p>'I was blown away by this <strong>deeply disturbing portrait of a ‘perfect’ community</strong> – from the first page it is clear that a twisted view of kindness lies beneath the apparently idyllic Nether Appleford. <strong>A clever take on the world in which we already live</strong> … exceptionally compelling characters’ Heather Critchlow</p><p>'<em>How to Kill With Kindness</em> has <strong>an understated menace</strong> that simmers all the way through the book making it an <strong>absorbing</strong> read. S R Masters has drawn up an idyllic slice of village life that may not be so idyllic after all and I loved every menacing page’ James Delargy</p><h2>Praise for S. R. Masters:</h2><p>‘Pacy, dark and <strong>highly entertaining</strong>, with a real sense of menace’ <em>Sunday Times</em> bestseller, T.M. Logan</p><p>‘Brilliant … a <strong>proper page-turner</strong>’ <em>Sunday Times</em> bestseller, Laura Marshall</p><p>‘<strong>Such a cool premise</strong> … a page-turner that kept me gripped’ Egan Hughes</p><p>‘Full of twists and turns … <strong>a wild ride</strong> I didn’t want to end’ Vanessa Savage</p> -

Product Details

  • ISBN: 9780008520144
  • ISBN 10: 0008520143
  • Imprint: One More Chapter
  • On Sale: 04/30/2024
  • Pages: 400
  • List Price:3.99 CAD
  • BISAC1 : FICTION / Thrillers / Psychological
  • BISAC2 : FICTION / Mystery & Detective / General
  • BISAC3 : FICTION / Thrillers / Suspense
  • BISAC4 : FICTION / Small Town & Rural
  • BISAC5 : FICTION / Contemporary Women

How to Kill with Kindness by S. R. Masters

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the web site's home page.

Other Booksellers

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the Web site's home page.

SELECT:

Specialty Booksellers

Interest-specific online venues and gift accounts that offer books for purchase. The links will take you to the store’s home page.

International Customers

If you are located outside Canada, the best way to order online is to choose from the following bookstores listed by region and country.