The Woman Who Ran Away from Everything

by Fiona Gibson

On Sale: 08/13/2024

The Woman Who Ran Away from Everything

Enlarge Book Cover

The Woman Who Ran Away from Everything

by Fiona Gibson

On Sale: 08/13/2024

Format:

About the Book

A hilarious and heart-warming tale of a woman who has had enough, perfect for fans of Sophie Kinsella and Jill Mansell.

Being married to a comedian is no joke.

Kate is sick of it. Sick of being a wife, cook, dog walker and flat-pack assembler, while still being treated like a doormat. Her husband all but ignores her – unless he needs a clean shirt – and she’s constantly compelled to keep up with the (very smug) Joneses in their neighbourhood.

What happened to the fun-loving woman she used to be? At almost 50, Kate feels lost, overlooked and stuck. That is, until she comes home to one of her husband's impromptu parties – and is expected to feed their hungry guests.

And that’s it. Breaking point. The final straw.

Scrambling out of the bathroom window, Kate leaves. She has no money, no clean pants, and no plan – but a chance encounter sees her following her heart for once. And now there’s no going back…

Readers love The Woman Who Ran Away From Everything:

‘Another fantastic, funny, totally relatable read! I love the writing style, characters and the way you are drawn in! A brilliant read totally relatable to woman of a certain age’ NetGalley Review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘I can’t wait for readers to get their hands on Kate’s story. I know it will inspire many’ NetGalley Review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘Wow what a book! I could not put it down. Would definitely recommend’ NetGalley Review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘This was so, so lovely. A beautiful tale of taking chances, just going for it and trusting your gut … A real winner of a book’ NetGalley Review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘This is a five-star read that will captivate you. Fiona Gibson always brings funny to her stories. Something special’ NetGalley Review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘Fiona Gibson never fails to entertain. Another gem’ NetGalley Review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Critical Praise

<b>Praise for Fiona Gibson:</b>

‘A<b> terrifically entertaining</b>, cheery romance, with an endearing heroine’ SUNDAY MIRROR

‘Warm, <b>funny</b> and poignant’ DAILY MAIL

‘<b>Warm</b>, witty and fun’ MY WEEKLY

‘The voice of <b>modern women</b>’ MARIE CLAIRE

‘More than funny, <b>it’s true</b>’ ELLE

‘Warm, funny and <b>endearing</b>’ BEST

-

Product Details

  • ISBN: 9780008494445
  • ISBN 10: 0008494444
  • Imprint: Avon
  • On Sale: 08/13/2024
  • Pages: 384
  • List Price:23.99 CAD
  • BISAC1 : FICTION / Romance / Romantic Comedy
  • BISAC2 : FICTION / Romance / Later in Life
  • BISAC3 : FICTION / Romance / Holiday
  • BISAC4 : FICTION / Romance / Contemporary
  • BISAC5 : FICTION / Family Life / Marriage & Divorce

The Woman Who Ran Away from Everything by Fiona Gibson

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the web site's home page.

Other Booksellers

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the Web site's home page.

SELECT:

Specialty Booksellers

Interest-specific online venues and gift accounts that offer books for purchase. The links will take you to the store’s home page.

International Customers

If you are located outside Canada, the best way to order online is to choose from the following bookstores listed by region and country.