The Man I Met on Holiday

by Fiona Gibson

On Sale: 03/02/2023

The Man I Met on Holiday

Enlarge Book Cover

The Man I Met on Holiday

by Fiona Gibson

On Sale: 03/02/2023

Format:

About the Book

A hilarious and heart-warming tale of second chance love, perfect for fans of Sophie Kinsella, Kristen Bailey and Jill Mansell.

Is he just a summer fling? Or the one she’s been waiting for?…

How Lauren thought her summer holiday would go: Priceless mother-son memories made before Charlie leaves for university.

How things actually are, now they’re here: Charlie refusing to speak to her and a creeping sense of dread contemplating the rest of her life alone.

Although Charlie has decided that holidays with Mum are now deeply uncool, Lauren is determined not to waste this trip. Then she meets James, who was supposed to be holidaying with his daughter but is now, like her, unexpectedly flying solo.

Lauren is soon sneaking away for romantic dinners under the stars and the pair start planning for a future.

But what happens when Lauren and James pick up their emotional baggage back home? And what will their kids make of their mid-life rom com in the making?

Readers love The Man I Met On Holiday:

‘Friendship, romance and parenthood combine to develop into a really strong narrative. The characters were well written and the story was fast paced … a brilliantly written read, perfect for a bit of 'down time’ ’ ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘Fiona can do no wrong as far as I am concerned…this one is especially good. I really loved her descriptions of Corsica -I could feel the sun and smell the citrus and food aromas!’⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘Thoroughly enjoyable…Romantic with a dose of realism, you can’t help but root for the main couple Lauren and James.’⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Reading this book was a treat, it was full of sunshine, food, families and a beautiful will they/won’t they’ ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘Fiona Gibson has written another wonderful story full of real life relevance and thoughtful looks at the ebbs and flows of relationships. It was a joy to read!’ ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Another stonkingly good read from the master of romcoms! Absolutely loved the twists and turns!’ ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘Happy, lighthearted and funny. I guarantee it will leave you wanting to linger in the sunshine with a pina colada, with the sun on your back and the breeze blowing through your hair.’ ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Critical Praise









-

Product Details

  • ISBN: 9780008494414
  • ISBN 10: 000849441X
  • Imprint: Avon
  • On Sale: 03/02/2023
  • Pages: 384
  • List Price:19.99 CAD
  • BISAC1 : FICTION / Romance / Romantic Comedy
  • BISAC2 : FICTION / Romance / Contemporary
  • BISAC3 : FICTION / Family Life / Marriage & Divorce
  • BISAC4 : FICTION / Romance / Later in Life
  • BISAC5 : FICTION / Romance / Holiday

The Man I Met on Holiday by Fiona Gibson

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the web site's home page.

Other Booksellers

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the Web site's home page.

SELECT:

Specialty Booksellers

Interest-specific online venues and gift accounts that offer books for purchase. The links will take you to the store’s home page.

International Customers

If you are located outside Canada, the best way to order online is to choose from the following bookstores listed by region and country.