The Lizzie and Belle Mysteries: Drama and Danger (The Lizzie and Belle Mysteries, Book 1)

by J.T. Williams

On Sale: 06/09/2022

The Lizzie and Belle Mysteries: Drama and Danger (The Lizzie and Belle Mysteries, Book 1)

Enlarge Book Cover

The Lizzie and Belle Mysteries: Drama and Danger (The Lizzie and Belle Mysteries, Book 1)

by J.T. Williams

illustrated by Simone Douglas

On Sale: 06/09/2022

Format:

About the Book

A thrilling middle grade mystery series, perfect for fans of Robin Steven’s Murder Most Unladylike. Set in eighteenth-century London, with all the fun and zest of Hamilton and inspired by real Black British historical figures.

WINNER OF THE WEEK JUNIOR CHILDREN’S BOOK OF THE YEAR: BREAKTHROUGH AWARD

SHORTLISTED FOR THE WATERSTONES 2023 CHILDREN’S BOOK PRIZE

WINNER OF THE DIVERSE BOOK AWARD FOR CHILDREN’S BOOK OF THE YEAR

Twelve-year-olds Lizzie Sancho and Dido Belle are from different worlds – Lizzie lives in Westminster in her dad’s tea shop, while Belle is an heiress being brought up by her aunt and uncle at grand Kenwood House – but they both share a love of solving mysteries.

And when their eyes meet in the audience of the Drury Lane theatre one night, both girls are sure they’ve seen something suspicious on stage.

Lizzie and Belle soon find themselves on the trail of a mystery – and becoming best friends. But can they work out what’s going on in time to prevent a murder?

Critical Praise







-

Product Details

  • ISBN: 9780008485252
  • ISBN 10: 0008485259
  • Imprint: Farshore
  • On Sale: 06/09/2022
  • Pages: 368
  • List Price:12.99 CAD
  • Ages: 8 to 12
  • BISAC1 : JUVENILE FICTION / Mysteries & Detective Stories
  • BISAC2 : JUVENILE FICTION / People & Places / Europe
  • BISAC3 : JUVENILE FICTION / Law & Crime
  • BISAC4 : JUVENILE FICTION / Diversity & Multicultural
  • BISAC5 : JUVENILE FICTION / Historical / Europe

The Lizzie and Belle Mysteries: Drama and Danger (The Lizzie and Belle Mysteries, Book 1) by J.T. Williams

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the web site's home page.

Other Booksellers

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the Web site's home page.

SELECT:

Specialty Booksellers

Interest-specific online venues and gift accounts that offer books for purchase. The links will take you to the store’s home page.

International Customers

If you are located outside Canada, the best way to order online is to choose from the following bookstores listed by region and country.