The Promise

by Emma Heatherington

On Sale: 10/12/2021

The Promise

Enlarge Book Cover

The Promise

by Emma Heatherington

On Sale: 10/12/2021

Format:

About the Book

A love story that will break your heart. Perfect for fans of Karen Swann and Lulu Taylor.

Some bonds can never be broken

One terrible moment changes everything for teenagers Kate and David. Brought together during the darkest of times, a spark of hope is ignited between them – a hand held in the darkness, a promise whispered. Neither of them will ever forget those moments.
It’s another ten years before David and Kate meet once more, and their lives are now so different. The promise they made to each other on that fateful day still binds them, but now they have so much more to lose.
With so much at stake, have they missed their once chance at happiness? They only way they will ever know is to risk everything to be together. Is that too high a price to pay for love…?

Educator and Librarian Resources

Critical Praise

<b>Praise for Emma Heatherington:</b>

‘A<b> gorgeous will they/won’t they love story</b>, with depth and surprising twists’ <i>Sun</i>

‘A lovely, <b>heart-warming</b> read’ <i>Closer </i>

‘A proper <b>winter heart-warmer</b>’ <i>Heat</i>

-

Resources

Product Details

  • ISBN: 9780008483883
  • ISBN 10: 0008483884
  • Imprint: HarperCollins
  • On Sale: 10/12/2021
  • Pages: 400
  • List Price:11.99 CAD
  • BISAC1 : FICTION / Romance / Contemporary
  • BISAC2 : FICTION / Friendship
  • BISAC3 : FICTION / Contemporary Women
  • BISAC4 : FICTION / Cultural Heritage
  • BISAC5 : FICTION / Religious

The Promise by Emma Heatherington

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the web site's home page.

Other Booksellers

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the Web site's home page.

SELECT:

International Customers

If you are located outside Canada, the best way to order online is to choose from the following bookstores listed by region and country.