Breakneck Point

by T. Orr Munro

On Sale: 06/07/2022

Breakneck Point

Enlarge Book Cover

Breakneck Point

by T. Orr Munro

On Sale: 06/07/2022

Format:

About the Book

A gripping new crime series for fans of Val McDermid, Jane Casey and Cara Hunter

‘Gold-standard crime writing’ Erin Kinsley
‘An impressive start in an exciting new series’ The Sun
‘Authentic and atmospheric’ Adele Parks, Platinum
‘Packed with authenticity’ Mail Online

Evidence never lies… But people do.

CSI Ally Dymond’s commitment to justice has cost her a place on the major investigations team. After exposing corruption in the ranks, she’s stuck working petty crimes on the sleepy North Devon coast.

Then the body of nineteen-year-old Janie Warren turns up in the seaside town of Bidecombe, and Ally’s expert skills are suddenly back in demand.

But when the evidence she discovers contradicts the lead detective’s theory, nobody wants to listen to the CSI who landed their colleagues in prison.

Time is running out to catch a killer no one is looking for – no one except Ally. What she doesn’t know is that he’s watching, from her side of the crime scene tape, waiting for the moment to strike.

‘I genuinely found it hard to put down. The writing is beautifully paced and the double viewpoint creates great tension.’ Alex Gray

'Fiendishly clever plotting. I was hooked from start to finish’ Sarah Stovell, author of Other Parents

What readers are saying about Breakneck Point

WOW!! A debut novel that had me hooked from the very start . . . Five stars out of five just isn’t high enough’ ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘So highly recommended and an easy five stars and a MUST READ!!!’’ ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘A really terrific book with relatable characters and an ending that took me by surprise’ ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘A really juicy, police procedural/thriller with a fantastic protagonist’ ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘I read a lot of crime genre books, but this has really blown me away. . . Can’t wait for the next one’ ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Product Details

  • ISBN: 9780008479640
  • ISBN 10: 000847964X
  • Imprint: HQ
  • On Sale: 06/07/2022
  • Pages: 400
  • List Price:34.99 CAD
  • BISAC1 : FICTION / Mystery & Detective / Women Sleuths
  • BISAC2 : FICTION / Mystery & Detective / Police Procedural
  • BISAC3 : FICTION / Thrillers / Crime
  • BISAC4 : FICTION / Crime
  • BISAC5 : FICTION / Small Town & Rural

Breakneck Point by T. Orr Munro

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the web site's home page.

Other Booksellers

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the Web site's home page.

SELECT:

International Customers

If you are located outside Canada, the best way to order online is to choose from the following bookstores listed by region and country.