Breakneck Point

by T. Orr Munro

On Sale: 06/07/2022

Breakneck Point

Enlarge Book Cover

Breakneck Point

by T. Orr Munro

On Sale: 06/07/2022

Format:

About the Book

The evidence doesn’t lie… But people do.

‘Gold-standard crime writing’ Erin Kinsley

A brand new crime series for fans of Val McDermid, Jane Casey, Cara Hunter and Mare of Easttown

CSI Ally Dymond’s commitment to justice has cost her a place on the major investigations team. After exposing corruption in the ranks, she’s stuck working petty crimes on the sleepy North Devon coast.

Then the body of nineteen-year-old Janie Warren turns up in the seaside town of Bidecombe, and Ally’s expert skills are suddenly back in demand.

But when the evidence she discovers contradicts the lead detective’s theory, no one wants to listen to the CSI who landed their colleagues in prison.

Time is running out to catch a killer no one is looking for – no one except Ally. What she doesn’t know is that he’s watching, from her side of the crime scene tape, waiting for the moment to strike.

‘I genuinely found it hard to put down. The writing is beautifully paced and the double viewpoint creates great tension.’ Alex Gray

Early reader praise for Breakneck Point

‘WOW!! A debut novel that had me hooked from the very start . . . Five stars out of five just isn’t high enough.’ ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

'An exceptionally good book . . . Leaves you with a very satisfied feeling . . . Don't miss it!' ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘A really terrific book with relatable characters and an ending that took me by surprise.’ ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘As a debut novel it had everything, and was very well written. What an excellent read, and such a good plot.’ ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘This is a fantastic book, especially for a debut novel. Ally is a great heroine’ ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Educator and Librarian Resources

Resources

Product Details

  • ISBN: 9780008479640
  • ISBN 10: 000847964X
  • Imprint: HQ
  • On Sale: 06/07/2022
  • Pages: 320
  • List Price:34.99 CAD
  • BISAC1 : FICTION / Mystery & Detective / Women Sleuths
  • BISAC2 : FICTION / Crime
  • BISAC3 : FICTION / Thrillers / Crime
  • BISAC4 : FICTION / Mystery & Detective / Police Procedural
  • BISAC5 : FICTION / Small Town & Rural

Breakneck Point by T. Orr Munro

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the web site's home page.

Other Booksellers

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the Web site's home page.

SELECT:

International Customers

If you are located outside Canada, the best way to order online is to choose from the following bookstores listed by region and country.