Old Enough to Know Better

by Jane Wenham-Jones

On Sale: 05/28/2021

Old Enough to Know Better

by Jane Wenham-Jones

On Sale: 05/28/2021

Format:

About the Book

It’s never too late to have fun in this heartwarming and hilarious new novel from the author of The Big Five 0. Perfect for fans of The Old Girls Network

‘So real, wise and funny…an absolute triumph!’ Katie Fforde

When her daughter, Ellie, brings home a new boyfriend, Clare can’t put her finger on why she feels troubled by it. Is it because he’s attractive and closer to her in age? Or maybe she’s just jealous because all of her own husband’s passion seems to go into maintaining his wine cellar.

Ellie’s colleague, Anna, is feeling restless too. She’s much younger than her husband and definitely isn’t ready for crosswords and comfy slippers. When a new colleague starts to show an interest in her, it ignites a spark of attraction that feels impossible to ignore.

They say age isn’t everything – can the women focus on what really matters and live life, and love, to the full?

‘I love Jane’s writing!’ Jill Mansell
‘Feel-good’ Woman and Home

Readers are LOVING Old Enough to Know Better:

Reminded me of Jill Mansell and Marion Keyes…Put a smile on my face and cheered me up’ Katie

The tonic we all desperately need at the moment… loved it!’ Karen

Delightful … The author has created a bevy of unique female characters and relationships’ Sarah

‘It lifts you up whilst you are reading’ Alayne

‘No matter how old you are this book is going to give you all the feels! Will definitely be recommending this to everyone and anyone I talk to’ Kylie

‘Jane Wenham-Jones is now on my must read list’ Judy

Thoroughly enjoyed this book as it details the trials and tribulations of women of a certain age! Something I can easily relate to!’ Sally

‘Read cover to cover in one sitting’ Bee

Buy it! Read it! Love it!’ Claire

Critical Praise

<p>Praise for Jane Wenham-Jones:</p><p>‘‘The book deserves a bloody magnum – I loved it.’ Judy Astley</p><p>‘Funny and knowing… warm and thought provoking’ Daisy Buchanan</p><p>‘Wisdom, humour and real insight… poignant and funny by turns.’ Emma Lee-Potter</p><p>A delightful romp… You’ll be laughing out loud! Jane Corry</p><p>‘Warm, wise and funny’ Marina O’Loughlin</p><p>‘Made me laugh…. Made me think…. Made me want more!’ Julie Wassamer, author of The Whitstable Pearl Mystery</p> -

Product Details

  • ISBN: 9780008475482
  • ISBN 10: 0008475482
  • Imprint: One More Chapter
  • On Sale: 05/28/2021
  • Pages: 384
  • List Price:3.99 CAD
  • BISAC1 : FICTION / Contemporary Women
  • BISAC2 : FICTION / Humorous / General
  • BISAC3 : FICTION / Romance / Later in Life
  • BISAC4 : FICTION / Romance / Romantic Comedy
  • BISAC5 : FICTION / Family Life

Old Enough to Know Better by Jane Wenham-Jones

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the web site's home page.

Other Booksellers

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the Web site's home page.

SELECT:

Specialty Booksellers

Interest-specific online venues and gift accounts that offer books for purchase. The links will take you to the store’s home page.

International Customers

If you are located outside Canada, the best way to order online is to choose from the following bookstores listed by region and country.