The Clockmaker’s Wife

by Daisy Wood

On Sale: 08/17/2021

The Clockmaker’s Wife

Enlarge Book Cover

The Clockmaker’s Wife

by Daisy Wood

On Sale: 08/17/2021

Format:

About the Book

The world is at war. And time is running out…

London, 1940. Britain is gripped by the terror of the Blitz, forcing Nell Spelman to flee the capital with her young daughter – leaving behind her husband, Arthur, the clockmaker who keeps Big Ben chiming. 

When Arthur disappears, Nell is desperate to find him. But her search will lead her into far darker places than she ever imagined… 

New York, Present Day. When Ellie discovers a beautiful watch that had once belonged to a grandmother she never knew, she becomes determined to find out what happened to her. But as she pieces together the fragments of her grandmother’s life, she begins to wonder if the past is better left forgotten… 

A powerful and unforgettable tale of fierce love, impossible choices and a moment that changes the world forever, perfect for fans of Jennifer Chiaverini and Pam Jenoff.

Readers love Daisy Wood:

'A ticking time-bomb of intrigue, wrapped around stark but rich descriptions of the Blitz. An unforgettable wartime debut.' Mandy Robotham, internationally bestselling author of The Berlin Girl

‘I couldn’t put it down. My favourite kind of historical fiction.’ Reviewer

‘Wonderful.’ Reviewer

‘Brilliantly captures the essence of 1940s England. Highly recommended!’ Reviewer

Set between WWII and today, and America and England, I totally loved this outstandingly amazing book. Five stars!’ Reviewer

‘Daisy Wood skillfully navigates between two timelines, and her descriptions of the war are really masterful.’ Reviewer

‘The perfect blend of historical fiction and espionage.’ Reviewer

‘Beautifully written… I highly recommend this treasure!’ Reviewer

Educator and Librarian Resources

Critical Praise










-

Resources

Product Details

  • ISBN: 9780008458768
  • ISBN 10: 0008458766
  • Imprint: Avon
  • On Sale: 08/17/2021
  • Pages: 400
  • List Price:23.99 CAD
  • BISAC1 : FICTION / Historical / World War II
  • BISAC2 : FICTION / Romance / Action & Adventure
  • BISAC3 : FICTION / Urban
  • BISAC4 : FICTION / Political
  • BISAC5 : FICTION / Romance / Historical / 20th Century

The Clockmaker’s Wife by Daisy Wood

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the web site's home page.

Other Booksellers

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the Web site's home page.

SELECT:

International Customers

If you are located outside Canada, the best way to order online is to choose from the following bookstores listed by region and country.