The Best of Friends

by Alex Day

On Sale: 04/09/2021

The Best of Friends

by Alex Day

On Sale: 04/09/2021

Format:

About the Book

The summer psychological domestic suspense thriller you won’t want to put down!

Susannah is rebuilding her life…
Susannah has had a tough year. After a knotty divorce, moving to a small town in the south of England with her two sons is exactly the fresh start she needs.
 
Charlotte seems to have it all…
Charlotte is delighted when Susannah arrives in town. Charlotte may appear to have the perfect husband, the perfect family, the perfect house, but she needs someone to confide in.
 
But one of them is not who they pretend to be…
The two women instantly become best friends. But underneath the surface, secrets, lies and betrayals are all hiding. And when the truth comes out, not everyone will live to tell the tale…

Perfect for fans of Liane Moriarty, Lucy Foley and Lisa Jewell

What readers are saying about The Best of Friends

‘I was turning the pages faster and faster as I was desperate to find out what would happen’

‘Didn't see the twists coming at all'

‘A real gem of a femme fatale thriller'

‘Kept me gripped until the end’

‘Excellent plotting and writing style! 5 stars’

‘An intriguing, fast paced read which I devoured in a matter of hours

‘Once I started I really did not want to put the book down

‘ I was actually guessing until the final chapter and was totally blown away at the end!’

‘A fast paced story of friendship, treacherous behaviour and a bit of revenge’

‘Readers should hold on tight for this crazy, bumpy ride

‘My heart was pounding and I couldn’t put the book down’

‘For keeping me utterly entertained I don’t hesitate to give this book 5 stars

Critical Praise

Praise for Alex Day

‘The Missing Twin is gripping, compelling and heartbreaking. It's a story filled with anxiety and despair, but there's always that little ray of hope to give it a little bit of lightness. I love the way Alex Day balances grief, unexpected situations and the idea the future will be better. She kept me on the edge of my seat from beginning to end. I absolutely loved this terrific suspenseful story and highly recommend it’ With Love for Books

‘Really got under my skin… tense, emotional, heart-breaking and really gets you thinking about the world we live in’ It’s All About the Books

‘Heartbreaking and compelling on many levels’ Dressed to Read

‘A brilliant read, that’ll keep you guessing and turning the pages to find out what will happen next’ Jacob Reviews Books

‘A very enjoyable read and the suspense built well towards the excellent finish’ Between the Lines

‘Gripped my full attention as the story climaxed’ Crime Book Junkie

-

Product Details

  • ISBN: 9780008455125
  • ISBN 10: 0008455120
  • Imprint: One More Chapter
  • On Sale: 04/09/2021
  • Pages: 368
  • List Price:2.99 CAD
  • BISAC1 : FICTION / Thrillers / Domestic
  • BISAC2 : FICTION / Mystery & Detective / Women Sleuths
  • BISAC3 : FICTION / Thrillers / Psychological
  • BISAC4 : FICTION / Contemporary Women
  • BISAC5 : FICTION / Family Life

The Best of Friends by Alex Day

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the web site's home page.

Other Booksellers

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the Web site's home page.

SELECT:

Specialty Booksellers

Interest-specific online venues and gift accounts that offer books for purchase. The links will take you to the store’s home page.

International Customers

If you are located outside Canada, the best way to order online is to choose from the following bookstores listed by region and country.