The Queen’s Spy

by Clare Marchant

On Sale: 07/08/2021

The Queen’s Spy

Enlarge Book Cover

The Queen’s Spy

by Clare Marchant

On Sale: 07/08/2021

Format:

About the Book

A perilous mission. An unforgivable betrayal. A secret lost in time…

1584: Elizabeth I rules England. But a dangerous plot is brewing in court, and Mary Queen of Scots will stop at nothing to take her cousin’s throne.

There’s only one thing standing in her way: Tom, the queen’s trusted apothecary, who makes the perfect silent spy…

2021: Travelling the globe in her campervan, Mathilde has never belonged anywhere. So when she receives news of an inheritance, she is shocked to discover she has a family in England.

Just like Mathilde, the medieval hall she inherits conceals secrets, and she quickly makes a haunting discovery. Can she unravel the truth about what happened there all those years ago? And will she finally find a place to call home?

Enchanting and gripping, The Queen’s Spy effortlessly merges past with present in an unforgettable tale of love, courage and betrayal – perfect for fans of Lucinda Riley and Kathryn Hughes.

Readers love The Queen’s Spy:

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ ‘Every so often you come across a book that you know will never leave you. This is one of those books… will stay with me for a long time to come and is most certainly one of my favourites.’ Reader review

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ ‘I adored [this]… had me hooked from the first page and when I wasn’t reading it, I found myself thinking about it... A truly wonderful read, it is my favourite book of the year!’ Reader review

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ ‘Where to start! I loved this book so much – I couldn’t put it down but was loathe to finish it.’ Reader review

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ ‘Utterly beautiful, a real page turner! I took this book camping with me and was so grateful that it was on my kindle paperwhite because I couldn’t put it down and ended up reading it until almost 3am!’ Reader review

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ ‘Absolutely brilliant, I loved it! If I could give it more than five stars I would!’ Reader review

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ ‘This book was one I couldn't put down. I read it in a day… it’s left me wanting more.’ Reader review

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ ‘Wow!…. Simply stunning! I was absolutely hooked right from the beginning!’ Reader review

Critical Praise













-

Product Details

  • ISBN: 9780008454357
  • ISBN 10: 0008454353
  • Imprint: Avon
  • On Sale: 07/08/2021
  • Pages: 400
  • List Price:18.99 CAD
  • BISAC1 : FICTION / Historical / Medieval
  • BISAC2 : FICTION / Small Town & Rural
  • BISAC3 : FICTION / Historical / Renaissance
  • BISAC4 : FICTION / Romance / Historical / Tudor
  • BISAC5 : FICTION / Fairy Tales, Folk Tales, Legends & Mythology

The Queen’s Spy by Clare Marchant

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the web site's home page.

Other Booksellers

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the Web site's home page.

SELECT:

Specialty Booksellers

Interest-specific online venues and gift accounts that offer books for purchase. The links will take you to the store’s home page.

International Customers

If you are located outside Canada, the best way to order online is to choose from the following bookstores listed by region and country.