The Hiker

by M.J. Ford

On Sale: 11/10/2022

The Hiker

Enlarge Book Cover

The Hiker

by M.J. Ford

On Sale: 11/10/2022

Format:

About the Book

In the wilderness, it’s kill or be killed…

MISSING
When Gemma Kline is reported missing after setting off on a solo hike in the remote Pennines, her sister, Sarah, is dumbfounded. How can someone disappear without a trace?

PRESUMED
Travelling to the isolated town where Gemma was last seen, Sarah discovers it’s not the first time a young woman has vanished from the hills in mysterious circumstances. As she digs deeper, it quickly becomes apparent that neither disappearance is what it first seems – especially when unwelcoming locals share chilling tales about what’s really lurking on the moors…

MURDERED
Whatever has happened to her sister, one thing is clear: this town has secrets someone would kill to keep. But even on the fells, nothing stays buried forever…

A gripping and atmospheric crime thriller set in one of the most remote corners of the British wilderness, perfect for fans of Chris Hammer, Jane Harper and Michael Connelly.

Readers love The Hiker:

‘Now this was GOOD! What a story! Brilliantly gripping!’ NetGalley Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

I loved this book… gripping with atmosphere and tension. Twisty, creepy, and unpredictable.’ NetGalley Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Full of unexpected twists and turns… it really keeps you guessing till the last page.’ NetGalley Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Engaging and menacing… nothing and nobody are what they seem.’ NetGalley Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

So, so, so good! Eerie, beautiful, haunting, shocking… the writing was absolutely superb, bringing the incredible setting and shock-factor alive. Excellent thriller!’ NetGalley Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘This twisty storyline had me hooked and I tore through the pages… kept me on the edge of my seat.’ NetGalley Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘Dark and foreboding… A great read.’ NetGalley Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘An excellent crime thriller… held my attention from start to finish.’ NetGalley Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘A real page turner! Five stars.’ NetGalley Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘This book kept me on the edge of my seat with twists and turns throughout… impossible to put down!’ NetGalley Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘A fantastic read full of mystery and suspense. And that ending…. I did not see that coming! Highly recommended.’ NetGalley Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘The many twists and turns had me gasping aloud. I could not put this book down… And I have firmly decided I will never be going on a solo hike again!’ NetGalley Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Critical Praise











-

Product Details

  • ISBN: 9780008453350
  • ISBN 10: 0008453357
  • Imprint: Avon
  • On Sale: 11/10/2022
  • Pages: 400
  • List Price:19.99 CAD
  • BISAC1 : FICTION / Crime
  • BISAC2 : FICTION / Mystery & Detective / Women Sleuths
  • BISAC3 : FICTION / Family Life / Siblings
  • BISAC4 : FICTION / Small Town & Rural
  • BISAC5 : FICTION / Thrillers / Crime

The Hiker by M.J. Ford

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the web site's home page.

Other Booksellers

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the Web site's home page.

SELECT:

Specialty Booksellers

Interest-specific online venues and gift accounts that offer books for purchase. The links will take you to the store’s home page.

International Customers

If you are located outside Canada, the best way to order online is to choose from the following bookstores listed by region and country.