Repressed (The Missing Children Case Files, Book 5)

by M. A. Hunter

On Sale: 05/06/2021

Repressed (The Missing Children Case Files, Book 5)

by M. A. Hunter

On Sale: 05/06/2021

Format:

About the Book

The Missing Children Case Files: Case 5

‘Mind-blowingly addictive!’ Samantha Lee Howe, USA Today-bestselling author of The Stranger in Our Bed

They say memory is everyone’s friend…

Twenty years ago a girl was snatched from the Isle of Portland and the world kept on turning. Her name was Anna Hunter. And her sister’s world ground to a halt.

They say memory leaves you when you need it most…

Emma Hunter is now a bestselling investigative journalist renowned internationally for her vigilante crusade to solve the string of missing children cases ravaging the south of England.

They never say memory rushes back when you want it least…

But it’s always been about Anna. Every word of every page of every book. And so when a new case crashes like the waves of that fateful beach onto her desk, she doesn’t hesitate. Because this one’s different. The girl was found, she survived, and now she’s begun to remember.

The fifth sleep-stealing instalment in The Missing Children Case Files is an unputdownable crime thriller about how far the human mind will go to protect itself, and the damage wreaked in its wake – perfect for fans of Michael Wood and Helen Fields.

Praise for The Missing Children Case Files:

Wow!… Kept me guessing throughout and I raced to the end – and what an ending! Can’t wait for the next instalment!’ Caz Finlay, bestselling author of the Bad Blood series

‘A darkly thrilling new series… I can't wait to get hold of the next one!’ R. J. Parker, bestselling author of The Dinner Party

‘I did not want to put it down. This is a solid 5 star read from me… Highly recommended to fans of crime fiction’ Rebecca Kelly, author of Monstrous Souls

Educator and Librarian Resources

Resources

Product Details

  • ISBN: 9780008443375
  • ISBN 10: 0008443378
  • Imprint: One More Chapter
  • On Sale: 05/06/2021
  • Pages: 384
  • List Price:0.99 CAD
  • BISAC1 : FICTION / Mystery & Detective / Women Sleuths
  • BISAC2 : FICTION / Crime
  • BISAC3 : FICTION / Thrillers / Psychological
  • BISAC4 : FICTION / Mystery & Detective / Amateur Sleuth
  • BISAC5 : FICTION / Mystery & Detective / Police Procedural

Repressed (The Missing Children Case Files, Book 5) by M. A. Hunter

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the web site's home page.

Other Booksellers

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the Web site's home page.

SELECT:

International Customers

If you are located outside Canada, the best way to order online is to choose from the following bookstores listed by region and country.