Christmas Hope for the Steel Girls (The Steel Girls, Book 2)

by Michelle Rawlins

On Sale: 11/11/2021

Christmas Hope for the Steel Girls (The Steel Girls, Book 2)

by Michelle Rawlins

On Sale: 11/11/2021

Format:

About the Book

With the country at war, can they come together this winter?

‘A heart-warming story perfect for saga lovers’, Nancy Revell, Sunday Times bestselling author of The Shipyard Girls series

Winter, 1939
As December draws nearer and with her family facing their first Christmas without Bert, Nancy is desperately trying to keep up her children’s spirits and her own.

Young Patty should be excited to be spending her first festive season with sweetheart Archie, but why does she worry he’s keeping something from her?

Betty is missing her beloved William as he continues his RAF training but she’s determined not to sit around wallowing. In the midst of the coldest winter on record and with the introduction of rationing, times are tougher than ever but Betty has an idea to make sure nobody goes without this winter.

And with our Steel Girls rallying around each other, can there still be hope this Christmas?

The second novel in the new heartwarming Steel Girls series following our feisty factory sister’s bravery and hope during wartime, perfect for fans of Nancy Revell and Elaine Everest.

Educator and Librarian Resources

Critical Praise

<b>Praise for <i>The Steel Girls</i>:</b>

<b>‘A riveting saga about love, courage and, above all, female friendship’</b> <i>Best</i>

<b>‘A lovely read’</b> <i>Bella</i>

<b>‘Hardship, courage and hope on the Home Front’ </b>Kate Thompson, bestselling author of <i>Secrets of the Lavender Girls</i>

<b>‘A heart-warming story perfect for saga lovers’</b> Nancy Revell, bestselling author of <i>The Shipyard Girls on the Home Front</i>

<b>‘A great read’ </b><i>Yorkshire Post</i>

<b>’A heart-warming tale of the brave women who stepped up to become the backbone of Sheffield’s steel industry during the Second World War’</b> <i>Yours</i>

-

Resources

Product Details

  • ISBN: 9780008427344
  • ISBN 10: 0008427348
  • Imprint: HQ
  • On Sale: 11/11/2021
  • Pages: 400
  • List Price:9.99 CAD
  • BISAC1 : FICTION / Historical / World War II
  • BISAC2 : FICTION / Sagas
  • BISAC3 : FICTION / Friendship
  • BISAC4 : FICTION / Romance / Historical / 20th Century
  • BISAC5 : HISTORY / Women

Christmas Hope for the Steel Girls (The Steel Girls, Book 2) by Michelle Rawlins

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the web site's home page.

Other Booksellers

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the Web site's home page.

SELECT:

International Customers

If you are located outside Canada, the best way to order online is to choose from the following bookstores listed by region and country.